Someone We Know (häftad)
Format
Häftad (Paperback / softback)
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
400
Utgivningsdatum
2019-09-13
Upplaga
Large type / large print ed
Förlag
Thorndike Press
Antal komponenter
1
ISBN
9780593152232
Someone We Know (häftad)

Someone We Know

Häftad Engelska, 2019-09-13
264
Skickas inom 3-6 vardagar.
Fri frakt inom Sverige för privatpersoner.
Finns även som
Visa alla 4 format & utgåvor
"No-one does suburban paranoia like Shari Lapena--this slowly unfurling nightmare will have you biting your nails until the end." --Ruth Ware, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Woman in Cabin 10 The new domestic suspense novel from the New York Times bestselling author of The Couple Next Door, A Stranger in the House, and An Unwanted Guest, Shari Lapena Maybe you don't know your neighbors as well as you thought you did . . . "This is a very difficult letter to write. I hope you will not hate us too much. . . My son broke into your home recently while you were out." In a quiet, leafy suburb in upstate New York, a teenager has been sneaking into houses--and into the owners' computers as well--learning their secrets, and maybe sharing some of them, too. Who is he, and what might he have uncovered? After two anonymous letters are received, whispers start to circulate, and suspicion mounts. And when a woman down the street is found murdered, the tension reaches the breaking point. Who killed her? Who knows more than they're telling? And how far will all these very nice people go to protect their own secrets? In this neighborhood, it's not just the husbands and wives who play games. Here, everyone in the family has something to hide . . . You never really know what people are capable of.
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. Someone We Know
  2. +
  3. A Stranger in the House

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt A Stranger in the House av Shari Lapena (häftad).

Köp båda 2 för 383 kr

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Recensioner i media

Praise for An Unwanted Guest: "A gripping mystery perfect for fans of Agatha Christie." --Good Housekeeping "Proving that time periods may change but people do not, Lapena delivers a solid whodunit with an ending that would make Dame Christie proud." --USA Today "Another nail-biter perfect for an all-nighter." --Entertainment Weekly "A new thriller that will give you serious Agatha Christie vibes . . . if you're one of the many people who counts [And Then There Were None] among their favorite books, you will love An Unwanted Guest. . . . A deftly crafted and expertly paced thriller that will keep readers guessing (and terrified) until the very end." --Bustle "This compelling and realistic modern take on the country-house mystery will gain new fans for the author and is definitely one to hand to devotees of Agatha Christie (and her modern interpreter, Sophie Hannah)." --Booklist "An intriguing cast, an isolated location, a raging storm and the threat of death in every dark corner: An Unwanted Guest reads like Agatha Christie with a shot of adrenalin. Clear your desk before you start it because you won't want to put it down." --Gilly Macmillan, New York Times bestselling author of I Know You Know "Lapena has written a great whodunit, with a delicious Christie-like vibe. Fans of the author's first novel will want this, and anyone who savors a well-crafted murder mystery will gobble it up!" --Library Journal (starred review) Praise for A Stranger in the House "Lapena's A Stranger in the House will have you sleeping with the lights on for weeks." --Bustle "Smart and suspenseful . . . you'll never see the ending coming." --PureWow "So much suspense. So many twists. Good luck sleeping tonight." --HelloGiggles "So many dizzying twists you'd better not drive after reading!" --Linwood Barclay, New York Times bestselling author of Parting Shot "Smart, twisty and compulsive. Suspense and suspicion accumulate relentlessly, toying with your expectations and your emotions right up until the packs-a-punch ending. Don't miss it, and don't expect to be able to put it down." --Gilly Macmillan, New York Times bestselling author of The Perfect Girl "A diverting page-turner." --Publishers Weekly "Great suspense and lots of twists." --The Toronto Star "Lapena keeps the well-developed twists churning, with each a surprise notch in this ever-evolving plot, and she continues this skillful storytelling until the stunning twist at the end . . . memorable." --Associated Press Praise for The Couple Next Door "Meticulously crafted and razor sharp. The Couple Next Door lingers long after you turn the final page." --Harlan Coben, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Fool Me Once "The twists come as fast [as] you can turn the pages." --People "Provocative and shocking. One crime, an entire neighborhood of suspects, secrets, and lies. How well do we ever know those around us? The Couple Next Door will keep you glued to the pages in search of the answer. Even then, you'll never guess the truth . . . until it's too late." --Lisa Gardner, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Find Her "I read this novel at one sitting, absolutely riveted by the story line. The suspense was beautifully rendered and unrelenting!" --Sue Grafton, New York Times bestselling author of X "Real men read women writers--because of books like this. Trust me." --Lee Child, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Make Me "Shari Lapena has written a stunning debut thriller. Turn on the night lights and lock all your doors and windows. The Couple Next Door grabs you with each twist and shocks you with every betrayal." --Linda Fairstein, New York Times bestselling author of Kil

Bloggat om Someone We Know

Övrig information

SHARI LAPENA is the internationally bestselling author of the thrillers The Couple Next Door, A Stranger in the House and An Unwanted Guest, which have all been both New York Times and UK Sunday Times bestsellers. Her books have been sold in 35 territories around the world. She lives in Toronto.