The Murder Book (Alex Delaware series, Book 16) (häftad)
Format
Häftad (Paperback / softback)
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
576
Utgivningsdatum
2003-05-01
Upplaga
New e.
Förlag
Headline Book Publishing
Originalspråk
English
Dimensioner
180 x 110 x 38 mm
Vikt
320 g
SAB
He
ISBN
9780747265016
The Murder Book (Alex Delaware series, Book 16) (häftad)

The Murder Book (Alex Delaware series, Book 16)

An unmissable psychological thriller

Häftad Engelska, 2003-05-01
117
Tillfälligt slut – klicka "Bevaka" för att få ett mejl så fort boken går att köpa igen.
Twisting, brutal and terrifying but ultimately redemptive, THE MURDER BOOK by New York Times No. 1 bestselling author Jonathan Kellerman, author of KILLER and BREAKDOWN, is recommended for fans of David Baldacci and Harland Coben. 'Optimism is a feature of The Murder Book although the premise is macabre . . . Kellerman ameliorates the horror with a surprising number of generous characters' (Telegraph) Alex Delaware's relationship with his long-term partner is on the rocks. He is floored when Robin announces she's heading off on a three-month music tour. But he soon has other things to think about. He is sent an envelope with no return address. Inside, he finds an album with gold letters on it - THE MURDER BOOK. It's full of macabre pictures of murders, with brief descriptions of how, and why, the victims died. One picture - marked 'Not solved' - shows the horrifically mutilated body of a young woman. Unsettled, Alex calls his friend, LAPD detective Milo Sturgis, who seems strangely familiar with the case. What connects the photograph with Milo's past? What's more, why has it been sent to Alex - and by whom?
Visa hela texten

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av Jonathan Kellerman

Recensioner i media

Kellerman has proved that you can combine action, mystery and believable characters to create an intelligent bestseller * Crime Time * Often mystery writers can either plot like devils or create believable characters. Kellerman stands out because he can do both. Masterfully * USA Today *

Övrig information

Jonathan Kellerman is the No. 1 international bestselling author of more than three dozen bestselling crime novels, including the Alex Delaware series, THE BUTCHER'S THEATRE, BILLY STRAIGHT, THE CONSPIRACY CLUB, TWISTED and TRUE DETECTIVES. With his wife, bestselling novelist Faye Kellerman, he co-authored DOUBLE HOMICIDE and CAPITAL CRIMES. With his son, bestselling novelist Jesse Kellerman, he co-authored THE GOLEM OF HOLLYWOOD and THE GOLEM OF PARIS. He is also the author of two children's books and numerous non-fiction works. He has won the Goldwyn, Edgar and Anthony Awards and has been nominated for a Shamus Award. Jonathan and Faye Kellerman live in California, New Mexico and New York.