Greyfriars House (häftad)
Format
Häftad (Paperback / softback)
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
448
Utgivningsdatum
2018-08-09
Förlag
Sphere
Dimensioner
196 x 124 x 30 mm
Vikt
318 g
Antal komponenter
1
ISBN
9780751566130
Greyfriars House (häftad)

Greyfriars House

Häftad Engelska, 2018-08-09
199
  • Skickas inom 7-10 vardagar.
  • Gratis frakt inom Sverige över 159 kr för privatpersoner.
  • Köp nu, betala sen med
Finns även som
Visa alla 3 format & utgåvor
Secrets will be uncovered . . . 'I was absolutely gripped . . . the atmospheric setting of Greyfriars intertwined with the grim reality of the war camps of Singapore was inspirational.' Linda Finlay 'A thought-provoking and atmospheric read.' Evie Grace An epic, sweeping drama about a family with secrets and a house shrouded in mystery, Greyfriars House is perfect for fans of Rachel Hore, Kate Morton, Kate Riordan and Tracey Rees. On a remote Scottish island sits Greyfriars House 1939 Nine-year-old Olivia Friel is delighted to be spending the summer at Greyfriars House, a place where her parents, their family and friends are always happy. But this year there's an underlying tension that Olivia doesn't understand. Then one night she sees something she's not meant to, and accidentally lets slip a devastating betrayal. 1984 Charlotte Friel gets a call from her ailing mother, asking something she's never asked before: for Charlotte to come home. There are things Olivia needs to tell her daughter before it's too late, secrets to be shared about forgotten relatives and a mysterious house. Left reeling by recent events, Charlotte is unsure what path to follow. But eventually her curiosity, and a desire to escape her own life, lead her to Greyfriars House. Will she find the answers she needs to make peace with the past? Praise for Emma Fraser: 'A gripping tale . . . romance, adventure and an intriguing underlying mystery' - Lancaster Guardian 'A heartbreaking novel of love and loss' - Blackpool Gazette 'A powerful and at times gritty tale of love and loss . . . a great, insightful read' - Novelicious 'An epic tale of one woman's determination to follow her dreams' - People's Friend 'First rate' - Lovereading 'Engaging and enjoyable' - The Historical Novel Society ?
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. Greyfriars House
  2. +
  3. We Shall Remember

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt We Shall Remember av Emma Fraser (häftad).

Köp båda 2 för 588 kr

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av Emma Fraser

Recensioner i media

I was absolutely gripped . . . the atmospheric setting of Greyfriars intertwined with the grim reality of the war camps of Singapore was inspirational. -- Linda Finlay * author of The Flower Seller * A thought-provoking and atmospheric read. I loved the gradual unfolding of the family's secrets and descriptions of the mysterious Greyfriars House. -- Evie Grace * author or The Maids of Kent trilogy * An epic tale of one woman's determination to follow her dreams * People's Friend on The Shipbuilder's Daughter * A powerful tale of love and loss . . . a great, insightful read * Novelicious on We Shall Remember * Touching and thought-provoking * Lancaster Guardian on We Shall Remember *

Övrig information

Emma Fraser emigrated to Africa with her Gaelic-speaking parents when she was nine years old and remembers lying in bed and listening to her father playing the bagpipes. She returned to the Western Isles of Scotland years later and went on to qualify as a nurse, working in Edinburgh and Glasgow before leaving to study English Literature at Aberdeen University. Emma began writing when her daughters started school and she has published three historical novels, two of which were shortlisted for the Romantic Novel of the Year Award. Her third book, The Shipbuilder's Daughter, was inspired by, as always, true events - this time by the Glasgow shipyards where her grandfather once worked. Keep up to date with Emma by following her on Twitter (@EmmaFraserBooks) or becoming her friend on Facebook (www.facebook.com/emmafraserauthor).