The Mitford Murders (häftad)
Format
Häftad (Paperback)
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
416
Utgivningsdatum
2017-09-14
Förlag
Sphere
Dimensioner
235 x 155 x 30 mm
Vikt
562 g
ISBN
9780751567168
The Mitford Murders (häftad)

The Mitford Murders

Häftad Engelska, 2017-09-14
161
Skickas inom 2-5 vardagar.
Fri frakt inom Sverige för privatpersoner.
Finns även som
Visa alla 6 format & utgåvor
Lose yourself in the gripping first novel in a new series of Golden Age murder mysteries set amid the lives of the glamorous Mitford sisters. It's 1919, and Louisa Cannon dreams of escaping her life of poverty in London, and most of all her oppressive and dangerous uncle. Louisa's salvation is a position within the Mitford household at Asthall Manor, in the Oxfordshire countryside. There she will become nurserymaid, chaperone and confidante to the Mitford sisters, especially sixteen-year-old Nancy - an acerbic, bright young woman in love with stories. But then a nurse - Florence Nightingale Shore, goddaughter of her famous namesake - is killed on a train in broad daylight, and Louisa and Nancy find themselves entangled in the crimes of a murderer who will do anything to hide their secret ...Based on a real unsolved crime and written by Jessica Fellowes, author of the number one-bestselling Downton Abbey books, The Mitford Murders is the perfect new obsession for fans of Daisy Goodwin, Jessie Burton and Agatha Christie.
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. The Mitford Murders
  2. +
  3. Bright Young Dead

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt Bright Young Dead av Jessica Fellowes (häftad).

Köp båda 2 för 322 kr

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Bloggat om The Mitford Murders

Övrig information

Jessica Fellowes is an author, journalist and public speaker, best known for her work as author of five official companion books to Downton Abbey, various of which have hit the New York Times and Sunday Times bestseller lists. Former deputy editor of Country Life and columnist on the Mail on Sunday, she has written for publications including the Daily Telegraph, the Guardian, The Sunday Times and The Lady. Jessica has spoken at events across the UK and US, and has made numerous appearances on radio and television. She lives happily in London and Oxfordshire with her family, an energetic Labradoodle and two chickens.