How to be Happy (häftad)
Fler böcker inom
Format
Häftad (Paperback / softback)
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
384
Utgivningsdatum
2018-03-08
Förlag
Sphere
Dimensioner
196 x 133 x 24 mm
Vikt
266 g
ISBN
9780751568530
How to be Happy (häftad)

How to be Happy

The unmissable, uplifting Kindle bestseller

Häftad Engelska, 2018-03-08
229
Skickas inom 10-15 vardagar.
Fri frakt inom Sverige för privatpersoner.
Kan tyvärr inte längre levereras innan jul.
Finns även som
Visa alla 1 format & utgåvor
'So likeable, smart and wise. A bittersweet read about love, life and friendship that makes you stop and think long after you've finished reading the last page.' - bestselling author Tasmina Perry 'Entertaining, funny and full of wisdom, I loved this book.' - bestselling author Katie Fforde 'I read this recently and loved it SO much. I cried buckets, but it's ultimately a really positive, uplifting book about making every day count.' - bestselling author Clare Mackintosh ---------------------------------- The smallest things can make the biggest difference. Annie has been sad for so long that she's forgotten how to be any other way. Until she meets Polly. Polly is everything that Annie is not. She's colourful, joyful, happy. Because if recent events have taught Polly anything, it's that your time is too short to waste a single day. Polly has one hundred days to help Annie find happiness. Annie's convinced it's impossible, but so is saying no to Polly. And on an unforgettable journey, Annie begins to realise that maybe, just maybe, there's still colour to be found in the world. But then it becomes clear that Polly's about to need her new friend more than ever...and Annie will have to decide once and for all whether letting others in is a risk worth taking. If you liked Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine or The Keeper of Lost Things, you'll love How to Be Happy ********************** 'A joyful, wise read' - Rosie Blake 'It's a gorgeous book - funny, touching, sweet, sad and profound.' - Daisy Buchanan 'You'll laugh and cry . . . heartwarming' - Best 'Uplifting' - Independent 'Will make you laugh while it tugs at your heart strings' - The People
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. How to be Happy
  2. +
  3. Something Like Happy

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt Something Like Happy av Eva Woods (häftad).

Köp båda 2 för 428 kr

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av Eva Woods

Recensioner i media

Inspiration in a bottle. Author Woods uses her novel- inspired by a social-media hashtag-to explore the exhilaration of new friendship, the power of loss, and the evergreen tendrils of hope * Booklist * Delightful page-turning awaits readers, even with Polly's inevitable finale. Polly is a wonderful character with a positively infectious attitude-memorable and magnetic, with a healthy dose of gallows humor. Joy shines through the tears, as this novel is a life lesson that should not be ignored. * Publishers Weekly * Heartfelt and charming * Kirkus Reviews * Filled with beautiful life lessons of love, loss, friendship, and forgiveness...a perfect feel-good read. A warm, funny, thoughtful novel packed with heart and charged with emotion. -- Lori Nelson Spielman, #1 international bestselling author of The Life List A special book that will make you laugh through your tears with its heartfelt take on happiness and friendship. -- Amy E . Reichert, author of The Coincidence of Coconut Cake A magical friendship...will make you laugh as it tugs shamelessly at the heart strings * Sunday Mirror * It's a gorgeous book - funny, touching, sweet, sad and profound. -- Daisy Buchanan A joyful, wise read -- Rosie Blake A very heartwarming moving and often funny book that will surely make you see life & all it throws at us, in a different way... a beautiful read. -- Alice Peterson Warm, funny, sweet and smart -- Emylia Hall 'Will make you laugh while it tugs at your heart strings' * The People * 'Uplifting' * Independent * 'You'll laugh and cry . . . heartwarming' * Best * Simply irresistible... Woods is a great option for fans of Graeme Simsion, Gabrielle Zevin and Marian Keyes * Library Journal * A life-affirming, feelgood novel; it made me laugh, cry and buy bright clothes! -- Adele Parks I read this recently and loved it SO much. I cried buckets, but it's ultimately a really positive, uplifting book about making every day count. -- Clare Mackintosh So likeable, smart and wise. A bittersweet read about love, life and friendship that makes you stop and think long after you've finished reading the last page. -- Tasmina Perry Entertaining, funny and full of wisdom, I loved this book -- Katie Fforde

Övrig information

Eva Woods grew up in a small Irish village and now lives in London, where she dodges urban foxes and tuts at tourists on escalators. She runs the UK's first writing course for commercial novels and regularly teaches creative writing. Eva also writes thrillers under her real name of Claire McGowan.