The Sweetness at the Bottom of the Pie (häftad)
Fler böcker inom
Format
Häftad (Paperback / softback)
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
384
Utgivningsdatum
2010-02-04
Utmärkelser
Winner of CWA Dagger awards 2007 (UK)
Förlag
Orion (an Imprint of The Orion Publishing Group Ltd )
Dimensioner
202 x 135 x 25 mm
Vikt
268 g
Antal komponenter
1
ISBN
9780752883212
The Sweetness at the Bottom of the Pie (häftad)

The Sweetness at the Bottom of the Pie

The gripping first novel in the cosy Flavia De Luce series

Häftad Engelska, 2010-02-04
126
  • Skickas inom 7-10 vardagar.
  • Gratis frakt inom Sverige över 199 kr för privatpersoner.
Finns även som
Visa alla 1 format & utgåvor
Meet Flavia: Mystery Solver. Master Poisoner. 11 Years Old. England 1950. At Buckshaw, the crumbling country seat of the de Luce family, very-nearly-eleven-year-old Flavia is plotting revenge on her older sisters. Then a dead bird is left on the doorstep, which has an extraordinary effect on Flavia's eccentric father, and a body is found in the garden. As the police descend on Buckshaw, Flavia decides to do some investigating of her own. Praise for the historical Flavia de Luce mysteries: 'The Flavia de Luce novels are now a cult favourite' Mail on Sunday 'A cross between Dodie Smith's I Capture The Castle and the Addams family...delightfully entertaining' Guardian Fans of M. C. Beaton's Agatha Raisin, Frances Brody and Alexander McCall Smith will enjoy the Flavia de Luce mysteries: 1. Sweetness at the Bottom of the Pie 2. The Weed That Strings the Hangman's Bag 3. A Red Herring Without Mustard 4. I Am Half Sick of Shadows 5. Speaking From Among the Bones 6. The Dead in Their Vaulted Arches 7. As Chimney Sweepers Come To Dust 8. Thrice the Brinded Cat Hath Mew'd 9. The Grave's a Fine and Private Place If you're looking for a cosy crime series to keep you hooked then look no further than the Flavia de Luce mysteries. * Each Flavia de Luce mystery can be read as a standalone or in series order *
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. The Sweetness at the Bottom of the Pie
  2. +
  3. Verity

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt Verity av Colleen Hoover (häftad).

Köp båda 2 för 221 kr

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av Alan Bradley

Recensioner i media

Praise for the cosy crime Flavia de Luce Mysteries - perfect for fans of Agatha Christie and Midsomer Murders: The Flavia de Luce novels are now a cult favourite * Mail on Sunday * Certain to become a national treasure * Daily Mail * Delightfully entertaining * Guardian * Flavia is enchanting * New York Times * A breath of fresh air to the world of period-piece sleuthing * Independent * Flavia is mercilessly addictive * Daily Telegraph * A clever, witty and totally gripping read with lots of surprises * Essentials * At once precocious and endearing, Flavia is a marvellous character. Quirkily appealing, this is definitely a crime novel with a difference * Choice * It's like entering the lost world of the Mitford sisters where the girls are allowed to run completely wild * Crime Squad * Hilarious, eccentric and mischievous * Deadly Pleasures * Engaging, entertaining, bright and breezy; and above all, great fun! * Good Book Guide *

Övrig information

Alan Bradley was born into a family of storytellers who never stopped talking about the old days 'back home' in England - for which he is eternally grateful. He is a former professor at the University of Saskatchewan, where he lectured on screen writing. Alan is the author of a memoir, THE SHOEBOX BIBLE in addition to the bestselling Flavia de Luce series. He lives with his wife, Shirley, in the Isle of Man. To find out more, visit www.flaviadeluce.com.