Atlantic Shift (e-bok)
Fler böcker inom
Format
E-bok
Filformat
EPUB med Adobe-kryptering
Om Adobe-kryptering
Nedladdning
Kan laddas ned under 24 månader, dock max 3 gånger.
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
284
Utgivningsdatum
2010-11-11
Förlag
Headline
ISBN
9780755381647
Atlantic Shift (e-bok)

Atlantic Shift (e-bok)

A life-affirming novel with delicious twists

E-bok (EPUB - DRM), Engelska, 2010-11-11
43
Den här boken kan endast laddas ned av privatpersoner.
Laddas ned direkt
Läs i vår app för iPhone, iPad och Android
Finns även som
  • Skickas inom 11-20 vardagar (specialorder)
    219
Visa alla 1 format & utgåvor
Is it really necessary to go halfway round the world to find the real you?Bestselling author Emily Barr transports readers to New York City in Atlantic Shift as world-famous Evie attempts to start a new life for herself. The perfect read for fans of Dorothy Koomson and Lisa Jewell.'Superb characterisation and edgy style' - Glasgow Daily RecordGorgeous, world-famous cellist Evie Silverman is classicalite through and through. Real musicians despise her. Her talent has been promoted way beyond its value because - apparently - everyone loves a blonde girl in lipstick who can do interesting things between her thighs. She's played for the President of the United States. She's played at No. 10 Downing Street. And tonight she's playing for Royalty. But tonight she's also going to change her life. Tonight she's going to leave her husband. Tonight, for the first time in fifteen years, she's going to stand on her own two feet. For tomorrow begins her new life - starting with a trip to New York. It all too soon becomes apparent that breaking the rules - and escaping from your past - isn't what it's cracked up to be...What readers are saying about Atlantic Shift:'A real page-turner''The story of figuring out what's important in life is really relatable''Gripping story with a fantastic twist'
Visa hela texten

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Bloggat om Atlantic Shift

Övrig information

Emily Barr is the well-loved and bestselling author of Backpack, the original backpacking novel, and many other highly acclaimed novels. A former journalist, she has travelled around the world and written columns and travel pieces for the Observer and the Guardian. After living in France, Emily and her husband (whom she met backpacking) have settled in Cornwall with their three children.