Woman on the Bus (e-bok)
Format
E-bok
Filformat
EPUB med Adobe-kryptering
Om Adobe-kryptering
Nedladdning
Kan laddas ned under 24 månader, dock max 3 gånger.
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
264
Utgivningsdatum
2011-11-10
Förlag
Headline
ISBN
9780755390434
Woman on the Bus (e-bok)

Woman on the Bus (e-bok)

A life-affirming novel of self-discovery

E-bok (EPUB - DRM), Engelska, 2011-11-10
21
Den här boken kan endast laddas ned av privatpersoner.
Laddas ned direkt
Läs i vår app för iPhone, iPad och Android
Finns även som
  • Skickas inom 11-20 vardagar (specialorder)
    189
Visa alla 1 format & utgåvor
Is it the end of the road... Or just the beginning? Combining the storytelling powers of Maeve Binchy with her own unique sense of humour and perception, Father Ted's Pauline McLynn crafts a sparklingly original novel, The Woman on the Bus. The perfect read for fans of Ruth Hogan's The Keeper of Lost Things and Matt Haig's How to Stop Time. 'This is Pauline McLynn's fourth novel, and the author is going from strength to strength with every outing. Fizzing with vividly sketched characters, The Woman on the Bus is a skilfully written story' - Sunday Tribune It's a typical Tuesday evening in Kilbrody. Cathy Long is on her way to collect her drunken father from the pub. Ozzy O'Reilly is in the graveyard, watching the Dublin bus through his binoculars. Charlie Finn is pulling pints, when suddenly it hits him: he's bored. And that's when the woman from the bus walks through his door and drinks herself into oblivion. Now the whole village wants to know, who is the woman on the bus? The question is, will she tell them?What readers are saying about The Woman on the Bus:'Her best book so far. Full of real characters, real emotions''Heartily recommended, can keep you turning page after page. It is worthy of a sequel' 'A funny yet moving love story set amongst some wonderful scenery'
Visa hela texten

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Bloggat om Woman on the Bus

Övrig information

Pauline McLynn grew up in Galway, and first started acting while studying history of art at Trinity College, Dublin. She shot to fame playing the inimitable Mrs Doyle in Father Ted, and has appeared in numerous other film, television and stage roles. She divides her time between London and Dublin where she lives with her husband.