Goodbye For Now (häftad)
Fler böcker inom
Format
Häftad (Paperback / softback)
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
432
Utgivningsdatum
2013-04-25
Förlag
Headline Review
Dimensioner
198 x 132 x 34 mm
Vikt
328 g
ISBN
9780755392834
Goodbye For Now (häftad)

Goodbye For Now

Häftad Engelska, 2013-04-25
129
Skickas inom 2-5 vardagar.
Fri frakt inom Sverige över 149 kr för privatpersoner.
Finns även som
Visa alla 3 format & utgåvor
From the author of THIS IS HOW IT ALWAYS IS. 'Fabulous . . . very funny, yet so sad and thought-provoking too. I couldn't put it down' Liane Moriarty, author of THE HUSBAND'S SECRET Laurie Frankel's heart-breaking, but life-affirming, novel about finding love and coming to terms with loss is perfect for fans of ONE DAY and ME BEFORE YOU. Imagine a world in which you never have to say goodbye. A world in which you can talk to your loved ones after they've gone - About the trivial things you used to share About the things you wish you'd said while you still had the chance About how hard it is to adjust to life without them. When Sam Elling invents a computer programme that enables his girlfriend Meredith to do just this, nothing can prepare them for the consequences. For every person who wants to say goodbye, there is someone else who can't let go. And when tragedy strikes, they have to find out whether goodbye has to be for ever. Or whether love can take on a life of its own.. 'Enough tears to rival Seattle's annual rainfall. And yet, GOODBYE FOR NOW is still hopeful and thoughtful and securely rooted in a belief in the essential goodness of which people are capable' Seattle Times
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. Goodbye For Now
  2. +
  3. This Is How It Always Is

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt This Is How It Always Is av Laurie Frankel (häftad).

Köp båda 2 för 204 kr

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Recensioner i media

Witty writing and a fast-moving story make Goodbye for Now compulsively readable, but it is also a thought-provoking examination of consciousness and identity -- Graeme Simsion, author of <i>The Rosie Project</i> Frankel's novel is a bittersweet account of loss and the very modern phenomenon that is online immortality. If you're a fan of One Day, this one's going to have you hooked * Stylist.co.uk * A brilliantly unsettling novel... An unforgettable, heartbreaking novel... impossible to put down * Image </i>(Ireland) * A thought-provoking 2012 love story well-told * Company * Will make you laugh, think and cry -- Jill Mansell There's no denying Frankel's warmth, wit and ingenuity in this cleverly conceived charmer * Kirkus Reviews * The strength of Frankel's story is that she tackles big questions surrounding grief. . . . A perfect end-of-summer cottage read. As a writer, Frankel is literate, funny and at times poignant * Toronto Star * If you like your love stories modern, clever, and a little weepy (think ONE DAY), you will adore this * Redbook * A kooky story that fans of One Day will love * Glamour * Clever, funny, moving, intelligent, GOODBYE FOR NOW is about love and loss, real live emotions and human relationships... Will Laurie Frankel's wonderful book capture your heart and imagination? Absolutely. You will laugh; you will cry -- Garth Stein, author of THE ART OF RACING IN THE RAIN Will make you laugh, think and cry * Jill Mansell * Witty writing and a fast-moving story make Goodbye for Now compulsively readable * Graeme Simsion, author of <i>The Rosie Project</i> * An ingenious emotional riptide of a story that leaves your heart drifting in the gulf between losing a loved one and actually letting them go -- Jamie Ford, New York Times bestselling author of HOTEL ON THE CORNER OF BITTER AND SWEET A fabulous, original read - very funny, yet so sad and thought-provoking too. I couldn't put it down -- Liane Moriarty, author of THE HUSBAND'S SECRET

Bloggat om Goodbye For Now

Övrig information

Laurie Frankel writes novels (reads novels, teaches other people to write novels, raises a small person who reads and might someday write novels) in Seattle, Washington. She and her husband and daughter live on a nearly vertical hill from which Laurie can watch three different bridges when she's staring out her windows between words. Laurie's earlier novels are The Atlas of Love and Goodbye For Now. This Is How It Always Is is her third novel.