Arena (e-bok)
Fler böcker inom
Format
E-bok
Filformat
EPUB med Adobe-kryptering
Om Adobe-kryptering
Nedladdning
Kan laddas ned under 24 månader, dock max 3 gånger.
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
300
Utgivningsdatum
2013-08-15
Förlag
Headline
ISBN
9780755398249
Arena (e-bok)

Arena (e-bok)

E-bok (EPUB - DRM), Engelska, 2013-08-15
Den här boken kan endast laddas ned av privatpersoner.
40
Den här boken kan endast laddas ned av privatpersoner.
Laddas ned direkt
Läs i vår app för iPhone, iPad och Android
Finns även som
Visa alla 1 format & utgåvor
ARENA is a Sunday Times bestselling novel from Simon Scarrow, author of CENTURION, THE GLADIATOR and BRITANNIA, and T.J. Andrews. Perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell.It is AD 41. The city of Rome is a dangerous place. Optio Macro of the Second Legion, recently decorated for courage on the battlefield, can't wait to leave the teeming city behind. He's dismayed when he's compelled to stay in Rome to train Marcus Valerius Pavo, a young gladiatorial recruit. Though fearless Pavo has fought for his life before, he's a novice in the arena. But he's a driven man, with a goal dearer than survival - to avenge his father's death at the hands of a champion gladiator. Will he live to face his nemesis?ARENA has previously been published as five separate ebook novellas. This edition brings the complete series together.
Visa hela texten

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av författarna

Övrig information

Simon Scarrow is a Sunday Times No. 1 bestselling author. His bestsellers include eleven novels featuring Roman soldiers Macro and Cato, with the latest, THE BLOOD CROWS, to be published in October 2013, following, most recently, PRAETORIAN and THE LEGION. He is the author of several other bestselling historical novels, including SWORD AND SCIMITAR, about the 1565 Siege of Malta, and a series of novels about the lives of the Duke of Wellington and Napoleon Bonaparte - YOUNG BLOODS, THE GENERALS, FIRE AND SWORD and THE FIELDS OF DEATH. Simon's novels have been published in the USA and in translation all around the world.