Beneath the Sugar Sky (inbunden)
Fler böcker inom
Inbunden (Hardback)
Antal sidor
Cai, Rovina
215 x 139 x 12 mm
249 g
Antal komponenter
Beneath the Sugar Sky (inbunden)

Beneath the Sugar Sky

(2 röster)  |  Läs 1 recension
Inbunden Engelska, 2018-01-09
Skickas inom 2-5 vardagar.
Fri frakt inom Sverige för privatpersoner.
Beneath the Sugar Sky, the third book in McGuire's Wayward Children series, returns to Eleanor West's Home for Wayward Children in a stand alone contemporary fantasy for fans of all ages. At this magical boarding school, children who have experienced fantasy adventures are reintroduced to the 'real' world. When Rini lands with a literal splash in the pond behind Eleanor West's Home for Wayward Children, the last thing she expects to find is that her mother, Sumi, died years before Rini was even conceived. But Rini can't let reality get in the way of her quest - not when she has an entire world to save! Good thing the student body is well acquainted with quests... .
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. Beneath the Sugar Sky
  2. +
  3. In an Absent Dream

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt In an Absent Dream av Seanan McGuire (inbunden).

Köp båda 2 för 327 kr


Det finns 1 recension av Beneath the Sugar Sky. Har du också läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »
  1. Helt underbar bok!
    Emma Sundström, 14 februari 2018

    Det här är del 3 i en (löst) sammanhängande serie. De bör läsas i rätt ordning för att få ut det mesta. Det sagt, en härlig blandning av fantasy/urban fantasy med lite skräck inslag.
    Huvudpersonerna har i sin barndom stigit igenom en dörr som tar dem till ett förtrollat land som passar dem exakt. En huvudperson kom till ett undervattensland och levde som sjöjungfru.
    Som ungdom blir de tillbakaskickade till vår verklighet och lyckas de hitta sin dörr igen får de så stanna i det magisk... Läs hela recensionen

Visa alla 1 recensioner

Recensioner i media

"Every Heart a Doorway by Seanan McGuire is one of the most extraordinary stories I've ever read." -- V. E. Schwab, New York Times bestselling author of A Gathering of Shadows"With Every Heart a Doorway, McGuire has created her own mini-masterpiece of portal fantasy -- a jewel of a book that deserves to be shelved with Lewis Carroll's and C. S. Lewis' classics, even as it carves its own precocious space between them." -- NPR"McGuire's lyrical prose makes this novella a rich experience." --Library Journal starred review"This gothic charmer is a love letter to anyone who's ever felt out of place." -- Publishers Weekly"Seanan McGuire once again demonstrates her intimate knowledge of the human heart in a powerful fable of loss, yearning and damaged children." -- Paul Cornell, author of London Falling and Witches of Lychford"This gothic novel is ideal for fantasy fans who have longed for a world of their own, as well as readers looking for books with diverse casts." --Bookish"Girl Interrupted meets Grimm's Fairy Tales. Let it in and it will touch your heart and open your mind." --Geek Syndicate"The broken doors are open, and you should come and enter. Every Heart a Doorway feels like home." --B&N Sci-Fi & Fantasy Blog

Bloggat om Beneath the Sugar Sky

Övrig information

SEANAN McGUIRE is the author of the Wayward Children series, the October Daye urban fantasy series, the InCryptid series, and other works. She also writes darker fiction as Mira Grant. Seanan lives in Seattle with her cats, a vast collection of creepy dolls, and horror movies, and sufficient books to qualify her as a fire hazard. She was the winner of the 2010 John W. Campbell Award for Best New Writer, and in 2013 she became the first person ever to appear five times on the same Hugo ballot.