Whose Canada? (inbunden)
Inbunden (Hardback)
Antal sidor
McGill-Queen's University Press
40 tables
228 x 158 x 44 mm
975 g
Antal komponenter
Whose Canada? (inbunden)

Whose Canada?

Continental Integration, Fortress North America, and the Corporate Agenda

Inbunden Engelska, 2007-04-01
Tillfälligt slut – klicka "Bevaka" för att få ett mejl så fort boken går att köpa igen.
Finns även som
Visa alla 3 format & utgåvor
A critical look at the legacy of free trade, how corporate Canada is pushing for deeper integration while Ottawa cozies up to Washington, and why another Canada is possible.
Visa hela texten


Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av författarna

Recensioner i media

"This book addresses the most pressing issue facing Canadians today - our nation's future in Fortress North America. In Whose Canada? you will find the views and concerns of the most engaged thinkers and activists in our country. The issues dealt with in this remarkable book, beautifully crafted, are the core questions of our era. For Canadians, in essence, what is at stake is the kind of society in which we live, the legacy we will leave for our children, and Canada's role within a troubled world." Maude Barlow, author of Too Close For Comfort: Canadas Future Within Fortress North America

Övrig information

Ricardo Grinspun is associate professor, economics, and fellow, Centre for Research on Latin America and the Caribbean (CERLAC), York University. Yasmine Shamsie is assistant professor, political science, Wilfrid Laurier University, and fellow, CERLAC


Contributors include Sharryn Aiken (Queen's), Maude Barlow (Council of Canadians), Dorval Brunelle (UQAM), Duncan Cameron (Ottawa), Bruce Campbell (Canadian Centre for Policy Alternatives, CCPA), Tony Clarke (Polaris Institute), Stephen Clarkson (Toronto), Marjorie Griffin Cohen (Simon Fraser), Kathy Corrigan (Canadian Union of Public Employees), Murray Dobbin (CCPA), Jim Grieshaber-Otto (CCPA), Andrew Jackson (Canadian Labour Congress), Marc Lee (CCPA), Benot Lvesque (UQAM), Elizabeth May (Green Party), Garry Neil (International Network for Cultural Diversity), Larry Pratt (Alberta), David Robinson (Canadian Association for University Teachers), Mario Seccareccia (Ottawa), Steven Shrybman (Sack, Goldblatt, & Mitchell), Scott Sinclair (CCPA), Steven Staples (Ceasefire.ca), and Michelle Swenarchuk (Canadian Environmental Law Association)