The Viking Novels (häftad)
Häftad (Paperback / softback)
Antal sidor
Leonaur Ltd
Illustrations, black and white
216 x 140 x 25 mm
563 g
Antal komponenter
The Viking Novels (häftad)

The Viking Novels

Two Novels of the Northern Warriors of the Dark Ages-Olaf the Glorious & the Thirsty Sword

Häftad Engelska, 2010-10-06
Skickas inom 10-15 vardagar.
Gratis frakt inom Sverige över 159 kr för privatpersoner.
Finns även som
Visa alla 1 format & utgåvor
Swords and long ships in two novels of the age of Vikings

Tales of Viking warriors have once again become popular in the genre of historical fiction. The fierce, bearded men from the dragon prowed longships trading, raiding and settling the world of the Dark Ages have, however, always provided intriguing and appealing subject matter for authors. The writer of the two novels which comprise this special edition of stories of the Northmen, Robert Leighton, was no exception and indeed his work was highly regarded for its well researched historical authenticity. The first novel, 'Olaf the Glorious,' is based on the life and adventures of an actual character of the Viking age. Olaf Tryggvason rose from slavery in Estonia to be a true Viking seafarer. The story follows him through his many wanderings and adventures to the leadership of his people. Battles abound including a recounting of the Battle of Maldon against the East Anglians. Leighton's second novel in this special Leonaur edition is 'The Thirsty Sword.' The scene has moved onwards some 300 years to the 13th century and to the shores of Scotland. This gripping adventure centres around the struggle of the Scots to resist Viking invasion and settlement and there are thrills, spills, sword play and battles aplenty for its hero within these pages. Available in softcover and hardcover with dust jacket.
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. The Viking Novels
  2. +
  3. Early Plays

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt Early Plays av Anders Orbeck (inbunden).

Köp båda 2 för 678 kr


Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av Dr Robert Leighton