The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer (häftad)
Fler böcker inom
Format
Häftad (Paperback / softback)
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
464
Utgivningsdatum
2012-03-01
Förlag
Simon & Schuster Childrens Books
Dimensioner
203 x 140 x 30 mm
Vikt
320 g
ISBN
9780857073631
The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer (häftad)

The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer

Häftad Engelska, 2012-03-01
109
  • Skickas inom 5-8 vardagar.
  • Gratis frakt inom Sverige över 199 kr för privatpersoner.
Finns även som
Visa alla 1 format & utgåvor
A dark, supernatural romance, perfect for fans of Holly Black, Cassandra Clare and Stephenie Meyer. Mara Dyer wakes from a coma in hospital with no memory of how she got there or of the bizarre accident that caused the deaths of her best friends and her boyfriend, yet left her mysteriously unharmed. The doctors suggest that starting over in a new city, a new school, would be good for her and just to let the memories gradually come back on their own. But Mara's new start is anything but comforting. She sees the faces of her dead friends everywhere, and when she suddenly begins to see other people's deaths right before they happen, Mara wonders whether she's going crazy! And if dealing with all this wasn't enough, Noah Shaw, the most beautiful boy she has ever seen can't seem to leave her alone . . . but as her life unravels around her, Mara can't help but wonder if Noah has another agenda altogether. Praise for The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer: 'Haunting and dreamlike... the intrigue and romance will inescapably draw you in' - Cassandra Clare, bestselling author of The Mortal Instruments series. 'The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer strikes a rare balance of darkly funny, deliciously creepy and genuinely thoughtful. One minute I was laughing out loud, and the next, I was so scared I wanted to turn on all the lights and hide under the covers. Michelle Hodkin's talent and range are obvious, from her chilling descriptions to romantic scenes that almost crackled on the page. I've never read anything quite like it.' Veronica Roth, New York Times bestselling author of Divergent Also by Michelle Hodkin: The Evolution of Mara Dyer The Retribution of Mara Dyer The Becoming of Noah Shaw The Reckoning of Noah Shaw
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer
  2. +
  3. Heartstopper Volume 3

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt Heartstopper Volume 3 av Alice Oseman (häftad).

Köp båda 2 för 248 kr

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av Michelle Hodkin

Recensioner i media

.

Övrig information

Michelle Hodkin grew up in south Florida, went to college in New York, and studied law in Michigan. She lives in Charleston, South Carolina and you can visit her online at michellehodkin.com.