The Mystery of the Grail (häftad)
Häftad (Paperback / softback)
Antal sidor
Original ed.
Inner Traditions Bear and Company
228 x 153 x 12 mm
340 g
Antal komponenter
The Mystery of the Grail (häftad)

The Mystery of the Grail

Initation and Magic in the Quest for the Spirit

(1 röst)
Häftad Engelska, 1999-11-01
  • Skickas inom 5-8 vardagar.
  • Gratis frakt inom Sverige över 159 kr för privatpersoner.
In this important study of the meaning of the Grail, one of Europe's greatest esoteric philosophers discloses the pre-Christian and initiatic sourcesof this symbolic motif that is so central to Western mythology and culture.He demonstrates how the main features of the legend are are from an older tradition analogous to the great heroic sagas and cycles of the North,and that the Grail itself is a symbol of initiation. Evola uncovers the hidden meaning in the often surreal adventures of the knights who searched for the Grail, interpreting them as inner experiences and tests for theseeker. He also explores the history of the myth in the Middle Ages, its use by the Knights Templar and the Cathars, its legacy during the decline of the Holy Roman Empire, and its links with Rosicrucianism, alchemy, andMasonry.This excursion into the realm of the Grail throws new light on an endlessly fascinating subject.
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. The Mystery of the Grail
  2. +
  3. Who Has the Puck?

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt Who Has the Puck? av Sean M Judge, Us Air Force (häftad).

Köp båda 2 för 458 kr


Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av Julius Evola

Recensioner i media

"Evola uses the bow, hitting his target with consummate accuracy and illuminating in a few words a whole area of thought hitherto unrecognized by most of us."--Gnosis

Övrig information

Julius Evola (1898-1974) remains a controversial writer and exponent of the world of Tradition. Inner Traditions has also published his "Revolt Against the Modern World," "The Hermetic Tradition," "The Yoga of Power," "The Doctrine of Awakening," and "Eros and the Mysteries of Love."