The Lady of the Sorrows - Special Edition (inbunden)
Fler böcker inom
Inbunden (Hardback)
Antal sidor
Quillpen Pty Ltd T/A Leaves of Gold Press
Pelageya Klubnikina, Klubnikina (ill.)
Pelageya Klubnikina
5 Illustrations
229 x 152 x 35 mm
953 g
Antal komponenter
HC gerader Rücken mit Schutzumschlag
The Lady of the Sorrows - Special Edition (inbunden)

The Lady of the Sorrows - Special Edition

The Bitterbynde Book #2

Inbunden,  Engelska, 2013-09-01
  • Skickas från oss inom 3-6 vardagar.
  • Fri frakt över 199 kr för privatkunder i Sverige.
Finns även som
Visa alla 1 format & utgåvor
THE LADY OF THE SORROWS The Bitterbynde Trilogy #2 This special, revised edition includes the author's new introduction - in which she discusses the writing of the Bitterbynde trilogy - images of part of the original, handwritten manuscript and copies of some original notes and calculations created while the work was in progress.

"Though Imhrien's memory is clouded by sorcery, she must take vital news to the King-Emperor of Caermelor. She hopes that there she may also find Thorn, the King's Ranger, a beautiful warrior who has won her heart. Since no commoner may approach the royal court, Imrhien assumes a new identity as Rohain, a noble visitor from the distant Sorrow Isles. She soon discovers that the King and his rangers have departed to battle the unseelie hordes which have declared war against mortalkind. Attacks by nightmare monsters of the Wild Hunt, led by wicked Lord Huon, grow ever more frequent and brutal. And when evil forces lay siege to the royal sanctuary on a hidden mystic island, Rohain is confronted with a horrifying discovery. To protect those she loves, the Lady of the Sorrows must undertake a desperate quest to discover who she is and why an unhuman evil would wreak such destruction. But the truth of Rohain's past will prove more incredible - and far more tragic - than any she could possibly have imagined."

Author Cecilia Dart-Thornton was discovered on the Internet. She had written the three books of the Bitterbynde Trilogy before she uploaded the first chapter to a Writers' Workshop, where her work was spotted by an editor. Shortly afterwards Time-Warner's publishing department (New York) offered her a contract. They published her books in hardcover, the first time they had ever done so with a new author. The Bitterbynde Trilogy hit the best-seller lists world-wide and has been translated into five languages.
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. The Lady of the Sorrows - Special Edition
  2. +
  3. Chainsaw Man, Vol. 12

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt Chainsaw Man, Vol. 12 av Tatsuki Fujimoto (häftad).

Köp båda 2 för 747 kr


Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av Cecilia Dart-Thornton

Recensioner i media

‘rich in romance and driven by a compelling drama mystery, this is fantasy at its best.’


‘in a word: enchanting.’


‘this is not a quick fantasy fix, it’s a rich and detailed journey of discovery . . . i’m immensely impressed by the author’s ability to weave her obviously extensive knowledge of mythic lore into the narrative . . . a great read.’


‘the lady of the sorrows comes to a magnificently paradoxical conclusion.’


‘ms. dart-thornton has done it again. it’s hard for even a sea­soned writer to produce a satisfying sequel to a successful novel, but ms. dart-thornton makes it look easy! richly descriptive . . . the plot unfolds in a most satisfying manner, engaging the reader along the way with many unexpected twists and turns. i can't wait for the next installment.’


Övrig information

Cecilia Dart-Thornton is the author of numerous bestselling fantasy novels, notably the Bitterbynde Trilogy. The Washington Post reported that the first summer after Neilsen Booktrack launched in Australia, it showed Dart-Thornton's newly launched fantasy tome The Ill-Made Mute hitting the Herald's best-seller list, ranked next to mainstream authors and 'serious' fiction. Technology, in one swift blow, destroyed a decades-long publishers' bias against fantasy. It demonstrated that what people were really buying was simply not reflected in the old bestseller lists, based as they were on reports from a small panel of bookshops. The reality was, people were buying fantasy - in particular, they were buying The Ill-Made Mute. This debut novel and its two sequels in the 'Bitterbynde Trilogy' went on to win fans and accolades across the globe.

The Ill-Made Mute was listed on Amazon's Best, Locus Magazine's Best First Novels, the Sydney Morning Herald's Top Twenty and the Australian Publishers' Association 'Australia's Favourite Read'. It is published in five languages and distributed in more than fifty countries around the world.


introduction xvii

The Story So Far xxxi

 1    White Down Rory: Mask and Mirror 1

 2   Caermelor, Part I: Vogue and Vanity 25

 3   Caermelor, Part II: Story and Sentence 83

 4   The Tower: Hunt and Heart’s Desire 161

 5   Caermelor Part III: Fire and Fleet 229

 6   The Island: Green Hair, Dark Sea 265

 7   The Cauldron: Thyme and Tide 333

 8   Avlantia: Quest and Questions 361

 9   The Langothe: The Longing for Leaving; the Leaving of Longing 403

 10   Downfall 443