Heartbreak Cafe (e-bok)
Fler böcker inom
Format
E-bok
Filformat
EPUB med Adobe-kryptering
Om Adobe-kryptering
Nedladdning
Kan laddas ned under 24 månader, dock max 3 gånger.
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
320
Utgivningsdatum
2009-08-04
Förlag
Penguin Publishing Group
ISBN
9781101108673
Heartbreak Cafe (e-bok)

Heartbreak Cafe (e-bok)

E-bok (EPUB - DRM), Engelska, 2009-08-04
79
Laddas ned direkt
Läs i vår app för iPhone, iPad och Android
A touching novel full of Southern comfort for fans of Joshilyn Jackson and Fannie Flagg. Dell Haley's mama always said there were two things a man couldn't get enough of: good cookin' and good lovin'. Well, Dell knows she's got the cookin' down pat, but her husband is getting more than his fair share of lovin'-in another woman's bed. And when he dies there, Dell's predictable life comes to a screeching halt. Short on money and education, Dell turns to the one thing that has never let her down: her cooking. For the first time in her life, Dell takes a huge risk and opens a restaurant in a derelict diner on the west end of town. The cafe gradually becomes a gathering place for a motley crew of people who become Dell's family. And yet, even as her life becomes more solid, Dell is plagued by the memory of her husband's betrayal-but the answers she seeks may have a higher price than she's willing to pay.
Visa hela texten

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »