Murderer's Ape (e-bok)
Format
E-bok
Filformat
EPUB med Adobe-kryptering
Om Adobe-kryptering
Nedladdning
Kan laddas ned under 24 månader, dock max 3 gånger.
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
608
Utgivningsdatum
2017-01-24
Förlag
Random House Children's Books
ISBN
9781101931776
Murderer's Ape (e-bok)

Murderer's Ape (e-bok)

E-bok (EPUB - DRM), Engelska, 2017-01-24
139
Laddas ned direkt
Läs i vår app för iPhone, iPad och Android
Finns även som
Visa alla 1 format & utgåvor
"e;This may be the most charming book I?ve read all year."e; --The New York Times   "e;I don?t know when I last read a book with such pure and unalloyed pleasure."e; ?Philip Pullman, internationally bestselling author of the His Dark Materials series   Winner of the Mildred L. Batchelder award, this is a captivating story about dark truths and heinous crimes as well as unexpected friendships, with detailed black-and-white illustrations throughout. Perfect for fans of Brian Selznick and mystery and detective stories.   Sally Jones is not only a loyal friend, she?s an extraordinary individual. In overalls or in a maharaja?s turban, this unique gorilla moves among humans without speaking but understanding everything. She and the Chief are devoted comrades who operate a cargo boat. A job they are offered pays big bucks, but the deal ends badly, and the Chief is falsely convicted of murder.   For Sally Jones this is the start of a harrowing quest for survival and to clear the Chief's name. Powerful forces are working against her, and they will do anything to protect their secrets.
Visa hela texten

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av Jakob Wegelius