Things I Should Have Known (e-bok)
Fler böcker inom
Format
E-bok
Filformat
EPUB med Adobe-kryptering
Om Adobe-kryptering
Nedladdning
Kan laddas ned under 24 månader, dock max 3 gånger.
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
325
Utgivningsdatum
2017-03-28
Förlag
Houghton Mifflin Harcourt
ISBN
9781328698940
Things I Should Have Known (e-bok)

Things I Should Have Known (e-bok)

A Novel

E-bok (EPUB - DRM), Engelska, 2017-03-28
179
Laddas ned direkt
Läs i vår app för iPhone, iPad och Android
';More a love story about sisterhood than romantic, it's a story that will illuminate what it's like to live an ordinary teenage life when you have autism.'Bustle An unforgettable story about autism, sisterhood, and first love that's perfect for fans of Jenny Han, Sophie Kinsella, and Sarah Dessen. New York Times bestselling author of Tell Me Three Things Julie Buxbaum raved: ';I couldn't put it down.'Meet Chloe Mitchell, a popular Los Angeles girl who's decided that her older sister, Ivy, who's on the autism spectrum, could use a boyfriend. Chloe already has someone in mind: Ethan Fields, a sweet, movie-obsessed boy from Ivy's special needs class. Chloe would like to ignore Ethan's brother, David, but she can'tIvy and Ethan aren't comfortable going out on their own so Chloe and David have to tag along. Soon Chloe, Ivy, David, and Ethan form a quirky and wholly lovable circle. And as the group bonds over frozen yogurt dates and movie nights, Chloe is forced to confront her own romantic choicesand the realization that it's okay to be a different kind of normal.';LaZebnik hits it out of the park . . . Never resorting to stereotype, she depicts appealing, three-dimensional characters who flesh out a narrative that is compassionate, tender, funny, and wise all at once. This insightful, well-written story will entertain readers while inspiring meaningful empathy.'Booklist (starred review) ';Writing with honesty and wit, LaZebnik offers a thought-provoking portrayal of how people can come together despite, or perhaps because of, their differences.'Publishers Weekly ';Chloe and her sister are so authentically portrayed, they nearly leap off the page.'School Library Journal
Visa hela texten

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av Claire Lazebnik