Front Lines (häftad)
Fler böcker inom
Format
Häftad (Paperback / softback)
Språk
Engelska
Läsålder
12-15 år
Antal sidor
480
Utgivningsdatum
2016-01-28
Förlag
Electric Monkey
Volymtitel
1 Front Lines
Dimensioner
198 x 129 x 38 mm
Vikt
329 g
ISBN
9781405273824
Front Lines (häftad)

Front Lines

Häftad Engelska, 2016-01-28
95
  • Skickas inom 7-10 vardagar.
  • Gratis frakt inom Sverige över 159 kr för privatpersoner.
Finns även som
Visa alla 3 format & utgåvor
Exclusive Front Lines story, Dead of Night to be 2017 World Book Day book. Just when you thought Michael Grant's GONE series had taken us to the darkest limits of his imagination, the evil genius of young adult fiction is back to take you to the Front Lines of terror. In the tradition of The Book Thief, Code Name Verity and Between Shades of Gray, Front Lines gives the experience of WWII a new immediacy while playing with the 'what ifs?' of history. It's WWII, but not as you remember it from history lessons! This time the girls aren't stitching socks for the brave boys at the front. Meet 17-year-old Rio Richlin and her friends Frangie Marr and Rainy Schulterman, three of the newest recruits in the US Armed Forces. They stand shoulder to shoulder with the boys from home as they take on Hitler's army. In the face of reluctant colonels and sceptical sergeants, the teenage soldier girls must prove their guts, strength, and resourcefulness as soldiers. Rio has grown up in a world where men don't cry and girls are supposed to care only about 'money and looks'. But she has always known that there is something wrong with this system and something else in her. Far from home and in the battlefields, Rio discovers exactly who she is and what she can accomplish The first in an exciting new young adult trilogy. Front Lines is the saga of a modern teenage heroine in an alternate past that could only have come from the man who gave us GONE, BZRK and Messenger of Fear. Don't miss Silver Stars, the second book in the Front Lines series. Michael Grant also has a World Book Day book, Dead of Night, which is set in the Front Lines universe and written exclusively for World Book Day 2017. Rio, Frangie and Rainy will delight fans of The Hunger Games' Katniss Everdeen. But this is a book for anyone who thought they were more! The young adult fiction that Michael Grant is calling his best yet. Praise for GONE: 'These are exciting, high-tension stories told in a driving, torrential narrative that never lets up ... This is great fiction.' Stephen King. Michael Grant has lived an exciting, fast-paced life. He moved in with his wife Katherine after only 24 hours. He has co-authored over 160 books but promises that everything he writes is like nothing you've ever read before!
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. Front Lines
  2. +
  3. Silver Stars

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt Silver Stars av Michael Grant (häftad).

Köp båda 2 för 190 kr

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av Michael Grant

Recensioner i media

"What if American women had fought alongside men in World War II? Michael Grant gives us a magnificent alternate history that feels so real and right and true it seems impossible that it wasn't. Every one of these fictional soldiers has wrapped herself around my heart." (Elizabeth Wein, award-winning and New York Times bestselling author of Code Name Verity) "Michael Grant is a master of twists that not only tear at his readers' consciences, they hold a mirror up to our here and now and insist we consider what might otherwise be. Front Lines is a masterpiece of speculative story crafting." (Andrew Smith, Printz Honor winning author of Grasshopper Jungle) "Grant creates a beautiful and compelling read, not just about the war, but about the power of friendship." (Guardian children's books site, teen reviewer)

Övrig information

A driving, torrential narrative'. Michael has now written around 150 books (with Katherine, as himself, under pseudonyms and as a ghostwriter). He now lives in the San Francisco Bay area taking his inspiration from his charming view of Alcatraz. From across those dark waters have emerged his dystopian fantasy series, GONE, his thrilling futuristic trilogy BZRK, and the menacing Messenger of Fear. As well as reinventing history with his Front Lines series, and revisiting the world of GONE with MONSTER and VILLAIN.