Silver Stars (häftad)
Fler böcker inom
Format
Häftad (Paperback / softback)
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
496
Utgivningsdatum
2017-02-09
Förlag
Electric Monkey
Kartskala
The Front Lines Series
Dimensioner
198 x 130 x 31 mm
Vikt
392 g
ISBN
9781405273855
Silver Stars (häftad)

Silver Stars

Sequel to 'Front Lines'

Häftad Engelska, 2017-02-09
95
  • Skickas inom 7-10 vardagar.
  • Gratis frakt inom Sverige över 159 kr för privatpersoner.
The second novel in the epic new young adult series that Michael Grant is calling his best yet! It's WWII but not as you know it from school. This time the girls are on the Front Lines and not on the Home Front. Summer 1943. The enemy has been bloodied, but Nazi Germany is very far from beaten. Now the American army is moving on to their next target: the Italian island of Sicily. With heavy memories of combat, the three young soldier girls - Rio, Frangie and Rainy - now know what they are willing to do to save themselves, and understand the consequences of those actions. On the front lines, they will again come face to face with the brutality of war until they win or die, while simultaneously fighting their own personal battles. No one will emerge unscathed. In the tradition of The Book Thief, Code Name Verity and Between Shades of Gray, Front Lines gives the experience of WWII a new immediacy while playing with the 'what ifs?' of history. Exclusive Front Lines story, Dead of Night to be 2017 World Book Day book. Praise for Front Lines: "What if American women had fought alongside men in World War II? Michael Grant gives us a magnificent alternate history that feels so real and right and true it seems impossible that it wasn't. Every one of these fictional soldiers has wrapped herself around my heart.... (Elizabeth Wein, award-winning and New York Times bestselling author of Code Name Verity) "Michael Grant is a master of twists that not only tear at his readers' consciences, they hold a mirror up to our here and now and insist we consider what might otherwise be. Front Lines is a masterpiece of speculative story crafting.... (Andrew Smith, Printz Honor winning author of Grasshopper Jungle) Front Lines was shortlisted for Feminist Book of the Year in the Maximum Pop Bookish Awards. Michael Grant has lived an exciting, fast-paced life. He moved in with his wife Katherine after only 24 hours. He has co-authored over 160 books including the bestselling GONE series but promises that everything he writes is like nothing you've ever read before!
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. Silver Stars
  2. +
  3. They Both Die at the End

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt They Both Die at the End av Adam Silvera (häftad).

Köp båda 2 för 194 kr

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av Michael Grant

Recensioner i media

"What if American women had fought alongside men in World War II? Michael Grant gives us a magnificent alternate history that feels so real and right and true it seems impossible that it wasn't. Every one of these fictional soldiers has wrapped herself around my heart." (Elizabeth Wein, award-winning and New York Times bestselling author of Code Name Verity) "Michael Grant is a master of twists that not only tear at his readers' consciences, they hold a mirror up to our here and now and insist we consider what might otherwise be. Front Lines is a masterpiece of speculative story crafting." (Andrew Smith, Printz Honor winning author of Grasshopper Jungle) "Grant creates a beautiful and compelling read, not just about the war, but about the power of friendship." (Guardian children's books site, teen reviewer)

Övrig information

Michael Grant is the evil genius of Young Adult Fiction. Among his biggest fans is Stephen King who called the GONE series 'A driving, torrential narrative'. Michael has now written around 150 books (with Katherine, as himself, under pseudonyms and as a ghostwriter). He now lives in the San Francisco Bay area taking his inspiration from his charming view of Alcatraz. From across those dark waters have emerged his dystopian fantasy series, GONE, his thrilling futuristic trilogy BZRK, and the menacing Messenger of Fear. As well as reinventing history with his Front Lines series, and revisiting the world of GONE with MONSTER and VILLAIN.