We Shall Remember (e-bok)
Fler böcker inom
Format
E-bok
Filformat
EPUB med Adobe-kryptering
Om Adobe-kryptering
Nedladdning
Kan laddas ned under 24 månader, dock max 3 gånger.
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
432
Utgivningsdatum
2014-08-14
Förlag
Little, Brown Book Group
ISBN
9781405522915
We Shall Remember (e-bok)

We Shall Remember (e-bok)

The choices she made under fire changed everything . . .

E-bok (EPUB - DRM), Engelska, 2014-08-14
Den här boken kan endast laddas ned av privatpersoner.
30
Den här boken kan endast laddas ned av privatpersoner.
Laddas ned direkt
Läs i vår app för iPhone, iPad och Android
Finns även som
Visa alla 1 format & utgåvor
Set against the Second World War, this is a powerful and well-written wartime drama that asks the question, what would you do under fire? Perfect for fans of Annie Groves and Lily Baxter.'A touching, thought-provoking saga' Lancashire Guardian1939. Irena is a young medical student living in Warsaw when the German army invade Poland. Those closest to her are dying and when Irena realises that no one is coming to Poland's aid, it's clear that she is alone. Forced to flee to Britain, Irena meets Richard, a RAF pilot who she's instantly drawn to and there's a glimmer of happiness on the horizon. And then the war becomes more brutal and in order to right a never-forgotten wrong Irena must make an impossible decision.1989. Decades later, Sarah's mother is left a home in Skye and another in Edinburgh following the death of Lord Glendale, a man she's never met, and only on the condition that Magdalena Drobnik, a woman she's never heard of, is no longer alive. Sarah's only clues to this mystery are two photographs she doesn't understand but she's determined to discover the truth, not knowing that she's about to begin a journey that will change her life.Gripping, poignant and honest, We Shall Remember is an incredibly powerful story about the choices we make under fire. It will stay with you long after you've turned the final page.
Visa hela texten

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av Emma Fraser