The Rosie Project (häftad)
Fler böcker inom
Format
Häftad (Paperback / softback)
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
352
Utgivningsdatum
2014-01-02
Utmärkelser
Winner of Victorian Premier's Literary Award - Unpublished Manuscript 2012
Förlag
Penguin Books Ltd
Originalspråk
English
Volymtitel
No. 1 The Rosie Project Don Tillman
Dimensioner
198 x 128 x 25 mm
Vikt
323 g
Antal komponenter
1
Komponenter
,
ISBN
9781405912792

The Rosie Project

The joyously heartwarming international million-copy bestseller

(1 röst)  |   Läs 1 recension
Häftad,  Engelska, 2014-01-02
139
Billigast på PriceRunner
  • Skickas från oss inom 2-5 vardagar.
  • Fri frakt över 249 kr för privatkunder i Sverige.
Finns även som
Visa alla 2 format & utgåvor
Discover the delightfully heartwarming and life-affirming bestseller about one man's unlikely journey through love, perfect for fans of Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine THE INTERNATIONAL MILLION COPY BESTSELLER 'I couldn't put this book down. It's one of the most quirky and endearing romances I've ever read. I laughed the whole way through' SOPHIE KINSELLA 'Brilliant, important, good-hearted' GUARDIAN 'Original, clever and perfectly written' JILL MANSELL 'Superb. Endearing, charming and fascinating' THE TIMES 'Funny, charming and heart-warming. A gem of a novel' GOOD HOUSEKEEPING 'Adorable' MARIAN KEYES ________ Love isn't an exact science - but no one told Don Tillman. A thirty-nine-year-old geneticist, Don's never had a second date. So he devises the Wife Project, a scientific test to find the perfect partner. Enter Rosie - 'the world's most incompatible woman' - throwing Don's safe, ordered life into chaos. But what is this unsettling, alien emotion he's feeling? . . . If you loved The Rosie Project, find out what happens next in The Rosie Effect and The Rosie Result! ________ 'All three of the Rosie novels made me laugh out loud. Ultimately the story is about getting inside the mind and heart of someone a lot of people see as odd, and discovering that he isn't really that different from anybody else' BILL GATES 'Exuberantly life-affirming' SUNDAY TIMES 'A completely charming story that is as engaging as it is funny' INDEPENDENT 'Compulsively readable. A poignant universal story' OBSERVER 'Such a joy to read - I honestly can't think of many books that I've enjoyed more. The definition of a comfort book. It made me laugh out loud more than any book before' MARIE CLARE 'Full of quirky humour and touching tenderness. Imagine the love child of Eleanor Oliphant ad Bridget Jones and you have this book' CULTUREFLY 'Marvellous' JOHN BOYNE 'Charming and hilarious' LUXE 'Hilarious, unlikely and heartbreaking' EASY LIVING Join the thousands of readers who have fallen in love with Don and Rosie . . . 'Touching and funny. There was not a page I turned where I was not rooting for the characters or smiling' 5* Reader Review 'Warm, wonderful and laugh out loud funny. Stays with you long after you have finished' 5* Reader Review 'Wonderful, touching, funny, very romantic. Glorious' 5* Reader Review 'Funny, poignant and original. The best romantic comedy I've read since Bridget Jones' 5* Reader Review 'Utterly, utterly brilliant! Captured my heart' 5* Reader Review 'A truly wonderful, warm-hearted story. Read it, you won't regret it!' 5* Reader Review 'If I could have given this book 6 stars, I would. Brilliant' 5* Reader Review The Rosie Project has sold over 1 million copies globally, The Bookseller, November 2018
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. The Rosie Project
  2. +
  3. Powerless

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt Powerless av Lauren Roberts (häftad).

Köp båda 2 för 260 kr

Kundrecensioner

Det finns 1 recension av The Rosie Project. Har du också läst boken? Om du har köpt den på Bokus.com vill vi gärna höra vad du tyckte om den! Sätt ditt betyg »
  1. En verklig feelgood roman!
    Cia, 4 april 2014

    Jag ler, jag skrattar, jag gillar så huvudpersonen prof. Don Tillman! En annorlunda kärleksroman med så mycket värme! Det här bland det bästa du kan läsa 2014. "En måste läsa bok"! Rekommenderas å det varmaste!

Visa alla 1 recensioner

Fler böcker av Graeme Simsion

Recensioner i media

Funny, charming and heart-warming, this debut is a gem of a novel about a rather awkward university professor's search for love. I loved this unconventional romance * Good Housekeeping UK * Full of quirky humour and touching tenderness. Imagine the love child of Eleanor Oliphant and Bridget Jones and you have this book * Culturefly * Such a joy to read - I honestly can't think of many books that I enjoyed more. It's the definition of a comfort book - an easy and warm read with a lot of heart, and it made me laugh out loud more than any book before * Marie Claire * Brisk, funny, and at times outrageous . . . A completely charming story that is as engaging as it is funny * Independent * Charming and hilarious * Luxe * A unique and heartwarming exploration of love and neurodiversity. * Daily Struggle * Funny, endearing, and pure, wonderful escapism * Independent * A sweet, funny rom-com . . . You'll be willing Don and Rosie on every step of the way * Marie Claire * Original, charming and very funny * Woman & Home * Touching and laugh-out-loud funny -- think The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-time meets Silver Linings Playbook * Stylist * A hilarious, unlikely romance with heartbreaking twists * Easy Living * Don Tillman is one of the most endearing, charming and fascinating literary characters I have met in a long time * The Times * Genuinely funny; you'll laugh out loud * Essentials * I absolutely loved The Rosie Project -- original and clever, and perfectly written.The world is going to fall in love with Don and Rosie * Jill Mansell * A poignant, funny novel about how you don't find love; it finds you * Glamour * Don Tillman will exasperate, delight and immerse you in a world so original, in a story so compelling, I defy you not to read through the night. Glorious * Adriana Trigiani, author of The Shoemaker's Wife * Beneath the fun and the fluff there is a quietly profound exploration of the assumptions around autism and what it means to have an atypical - or typical - brain * The Independent Daily Edition * A very funny and touching love story * Sunday Express * Adorable . . . Really funny and heart-warming, a gem of a book * Marian Keyes * If you like The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night Time you'll love The Rosie Project * Look * Written in a superbly pitch-perfect voice, The Rosie Project had me cheering for Don on every page. I'm madly in love with this book! Trust me, you will be, too * Lisa Genova, author of Still Alice and left Neglected * The best, most honestly told love story I've read in a long time * Kristin Hannah * Marvellous. Don Tillman is as awkward and confusing a narrator as he is lovable and charming * John Boyne, author of The Boy In the Striped Pyjamas * Prime deck-chair material * The Times, Our Favourite Comic Novels * As well as being delightfully romantic, this is a very funny book and you'll be laughing out loud at Don's misadventures * Daily Mail * Funny, charming and heart-warming * Good Housekeeping UK *

Övrig information

Graeme Simsion's first novel, The Rosie Project, and the sequel The Rosie Effect were both bestselling novels worldwide. The Rosie Result is the third and final Rosie installment. Graeme is also the author of the critically-acclaimed standalone novel The Best of Adam Sharp.