The Rosie Project (häftad)
Fler böcker inom
Format
Häftad (Paperback / softback)
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
368
Utgivningsdatum
2014-01-02
Utmärkelser
Winner of Victorian Premier's Literary Award - Unpublished Manuscript 2012
Förlag
Penguin Books Ltd
Originalspråk
English
Volymtitel
No. 1 The Rosie Project Don Tillman
Dimensioner
198 x 128 x 25 mm
Vikt
323 g
Komponenter
,
ISBN
9781405912792
The Rosie Project (häftad)

The Rosie Project

Don Tillman 1

(1 röst)  |  Läs 1 recension
Häftad Engelska, 2014-01-02
98
  • Skickas inom 5-8 vardagar.
  • Gratis frakt inom Sverige över 159 kr för privatpersoner.
Kan levereras innan julafton!
Finns även som
Visa alla 2 format & utgåvor
Discover the delightfully heartwarming and life-affirming bestseller about one man's unlikely journey through love 'I couldn't put this book down. It's one of the most quirky and endearing romances I've ever read. I laughed the whole way through' SOPHIE KINSELLA, bestselling author of The Shopaholic series Perfect for fans of Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine, Still Me and Three Things About Elsie. ____________ Don Tillman has got his love life planned out. He knows exactly who he wants, but is it who he needs? Love isn't an exact science - but no one told Don Tillman. A thirty-nine-year-old geneticist, Don's never had a second date. So he devises the Wife Project, a scientific test to find the perfect partner. Enter Rosie - 'the world's most incompatible woman' - throwing Don's safe, ordered life into chaos. But what is this unsettling, alien emotion he's feeling? . . . If you loved The Rosie Project, find out what Don did next in The Rosie Effect and The Rosie Result! __________ 'All three of the Rosie novels made me laugh out loud. Ultimately the story is about getting inside the mind and heart of someone a lot of people see as odd, and discovering that he isn't really that different from anybody else' Bill Gates, 2020 Summer Books 'Adorable' Marian Keyes 'Marvellous' John Boyne 'A sweet, funny rom-com . . . You'll be willing Don and Rosie on every step of the way' Marie Claire 'Hilarious, unlikely and heartbreaking' Easy Living 'Original, clever and perfectly written' Jill Mansell
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. The Rosie Project
  2. +
  3. The Rosie Effect

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt The Rosie Effect av Graeme Simsion (häftad).

Köp båda 2 för 191 kr

Kundrecensioner

Det finns 1 recension av The Rosie Project. Har du också läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »
  1. En verklig feelgood roman!
    Cia, 4 april 2014

    Jag ler, jag skrattar, jag gillar så huvudpersonen prof. Don Tillman! En annorlunda kärleksroman med så mycket värme! Det här bland det bästa du kan läsa 2014. "En måste läsa bok"! Rekommenderas å det varmaste!

Visa alla 1 recensioner

Fler böcker av Graeme Simsion

Recensioner i media

Funny, charming and heart-warming, this debut is a gem of a novel about a rather awkward university professor's search for love. I loved this unconventional romance * Good Housekeeping UK * Full of quirky humour and touching tenderness. Imagine the love child of Eleanor Oliphant and Bridget Jones and you have this book * Culturefly * Such a joy to read - I honestly can't think of many books that I enjoyed more. It's the definition of a comfort book - an easy and warm read with a lot of heart, and it made me laugh out loud more than any book before * Marie Claire * Brisk, funny, and at times outrageous . . . A completely charming story that is as engaging as it is funny * Independent * Funny, endearing, and pure, wonderful escapism * Independent * A sweet, funny rom-com . . . You'll be willing Don and Rosie on every step of the way * Marie Claire * Original, charming and very funny * Woman & Home * Touching and laugh-out-loud funny -- think The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-time meets Silver Linings Playbook * Stylist * A hilarious, unlikely romance with heartbreaking twists * Easy Living * Don Tillman is one of the most endearing, charming and fascinating literary characters I have met in a long time * The Times * Genuinely funny; you'll laugh out loud * Essentials * I absolutely loved The Rosie Project -- original and clever, and perfectly written.The world is going to fall in love with Don and Rosie * Jill Mansell * A poignant, funny novel about how you don't find love; it finds you * Glamour * Don Tillman will exasperate, delight and immerse you in a world so original, in a story so compelling, I defy you not to read through the night. Glorious * Adriana Trigiani, author of The Shoemaker's Wife * Beneath the fun and the fluff there is a quietly profound exploration of the assumptions around autism and what it means to have an atypical - or typical - brain * The Independent Daily Edition * A very funny and touching love story * Sunday Express * Adorable . . . Really funny and heart-warming, a gem of a book * Marian Keyes * If you like The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night Time you'll love The Rosie Project * Look * Written in a superbly pitch-perfect voice, The Rosie Project had me cheering for Don on every page. I'm madly in love with this book! Trust me, you will be, too * Lisa Genova, author of Still Alice and left Neglected * The best, most honestly told love story I've read in a long time * Kristin Hannah * Marvellous. Don Tillman is as awkward and confusing a narrator as he is lovable and charming * John Boyne, author of The Boy In the Striped Pyjamas * Prime deck-chair material * The Times, Our Favourite Comic Novels * As well as being delightfully romantic, this is a very funny book and you'll be laughing out loud at Don's misadventures * Daily Mail * Funny, charming and heart-warming * Good Housekeeping UK *

Övrig information

Graeme Simsion's first novel, The Rosie Project, and the sequel The Rosie Effect were both bestselling novels worldwide. The Rosie Result is the third and final Rosie installment. Graeme is also the author of the critically-acclaimed standalone novel The Best of Adam Sharp.