William Wenton and the Secret Portal (häftad)
Fler böcker inom
Format
Häftad (Paperback / softback)
Språk
Engelska
Läsålder
9-12 år
Antal sidor
224
Utgivningsdatum
2018-05-03
Förlag
Walker Books Ltd
Översättare
Tara Chace
Originalspråk
Norwegian
Medarbetare
Fraser, James (cover design)
Dimensioner
131 x 199 x 15 mm
Vikt
160 g
ISBN
9781406371710
William Wenton and the Secret Portal (häftad)

William Wenton and the Secret Portal

Häftad Engelska, 2018-05-03
101
Skickas inom 5-8 vardagar.
Gratis frakt inom Sverige över 159 kr för privatpersoner.
Finns även som
Visa alla 1 format & utgåvor
The second book in the gripping fantasy-adventure series, packed with code-breaking, cyber-technology and a boy hero with a supernatural destiny. Twelve year-old genius William Wenton is still getting used to his extraordinary talent for cracking codes, but when an ancient artefact mysteriously disappears from the Depository for Impossible Archaeology, William must gear up for his most dangerous adventure yet - against an enemy hell-bent on unleashing an ancient portal of untold power. From Norway, to England and then to the dizzying heights of the Himalayas, this race-against-time adventure will push this young hero's skills to the limit.
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. William Wenton and the Secret Portal
  2. +
  3. William Wenton and the Luridium Thief

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt William Wenton and the Luridium Thief av Author Bobbie Peers (häftad).

Köp båda 2 för 202 kr

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av Author Bobbie Peers

  • William Wenton and the Luridium Thief

    Author Bobbie Peers

    A new fantasy-adventure series packed with addictive genre hooks for 9+ readers: code-breaking, cyber-technology, killer robots and a boy hero with a supernatural destiny. Perfect for fans of Percy Jackson, Alex Rider and Dr Who. Packed full of ma...

Recensioner i media

"Technology, intrigue and double-double crossings make this a thrilling adventure for fans of Alex Rider, and it all comes to a terrific climax on the snowy mountains of the Himalayas." * Andrea Reece, LoveReading4Kids *

Övrig information

Bobbie Peers made his mark on Norwegian film history when he won a Palme d'Or in 2006 for Sniffer, written and directed by Peers himself. The award became the first of many milestones in the London International Film School graduate's career as a director and film writer. The first book in the William Wenton series, William Wenton and the Luridium Thief was published to great critical acclaim in 2017.