Boudica: Dreaming The Eagle (e-bok)
Fler böcker inom
Format
E-bok
Filformat
EPUB med Adobe-kryptering
Om Adobe-kryptering
Nedladdning
Kan laddas ned under 24 månader, dock max 3 gånger.
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
720
Utgivningsdatum
2010-06-30
Förlag
Transworld
ISBN
9781407093727
Boudica: Dreaming The Eagle (e-bok)

Boudica: Dreaming The Eagle (e-bok)

(Boudica 1): An utterly convincing and compelling epic that will sweep you away to another place and time

E-bok (EPUB - DRM), Engelska, 2010-06-30
Den här boken kan endast laddas ned av privatpersoner.
71
Den här boken kan endast laddas ned av privatpersoner.
Laddas ned direkt
Läs i vår app för iPhone, iPad och Android
From THE SUNDAY TIMES bestselling author Manda Scott, this the first instalment of a brilliantly imagined epic series that will leave you desperate for more. Perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell and Conn Iggulden. "e;Every so often, a book comes along that totally remoulds a historical figure for our own times ... massively impressive."e; -- Scotland on Sunday"e;Manda Scott has created a fictional universe all her own, but close enough to our reality for it both to warm and break our hearts. Breathtakingly good, it reveals the best and worst in all of us."e; -- Val McDermid"e;This book captured my imagination from the first page. I was swept away by the world that Manda creates with her writing. I couldn't put it down and was on to the next book as quick as I could get my hands on it."e; - ***** Reader review"e;Absolutely riveted to the book for the time it's taken to read it. Been very difficult to stop and put the book down to sleep."e; -- ***** Reader review**********************************Britain has produced many fierce, noble warriors down the ages who have fought to keep Britain free, but there was one formidable lady in history whose name will never be forgotten...AD 60: Boudica, war leader of the Eceni, leads her people in a final bloody revolt against the occupying armies of Rome - an occupying force that seeks to crush a vibrant, complex civilization and replace it with the laws, taxes and slavery of the Roman Empire.But how did Boudica come to be Britain's first and greatest warrior queen? How does Breaca - who kills her first warrior at the age of twelve - go on to lead an uprising and become one of the great female icons? Boudica: Dreaming The Eagle takes us right back to her humble origins and recreates the beginnings of a coming of age story so powerful its impact has survived through the ages. This is the unforgettable world of tribal Britain in the years before the Romans came: a twilight world of Dreamers and the magic of the gods; a world where warriors fight for honour as much as victory. It is a world of passion and courage and spectacular, heart-felt heroism pitched against overwhelming odds...Boudica's story continues in Boudica: Dreaming the Bull.
Visa hela texten

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av Manda Scott