The Dead in Their Vaulted Arches (häftad)
Fler böcker inom
Format
Häftad (Paperback / softback)
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
304
Utgivningsdatum
2017-10-02
Förlag
Orion (an Imprint of The Orion Publishing Group Ltd )
Dimensioner
199 x 129 x 20 mm
Vikt
264 g
ISBN
9781409118190
The Dead in Their Vaulted Arches (häftad)

The Dead in Their Vaulted Arches

The gripping sixth novel in the cosy Flavia De Luce series

Häftad Engelska, 2017-10-02
112
  • Skickas inom 7-10 vardagar.
  • Gratis frakt inom Sverige över 199 kr för privatpersoner.
Finns även som
Visa alla 1 format & utgåvor
Was their killer still at large? Could their killer be here at Buckshaw...? Two deaths, ten years apart, give Flavia de Luce the distraction she needs at a time when her family are more remote and dysfunctional than usual. Especially when a bizarre series of deadly events is casting a long shadow over everyone at Buckshaw. For Flavia, a gruesome crime to solve is only one of the mysteries confronting her, as she begins to unravel the shocking revelations surrounding the mysterious disappearance of her mother. And as she starts putting the clues together, she discovers an extraordinary tale of espionage and betrayal that may also be the key to her own destiny.
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. The Dead in Their Vaulted Arches
  2. +
  3. Verity

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt Verity av Colleen Hoover (häftad).

Köp båda 2 för 210 kr

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av Alan Bradley

Recensioner i media

Praise for the cosy crime Flavia de Luce Mysteries - perfect for fans of Agatha Christie and Midsomer Murders: The Flavia de Luce novels are now a cult favourite * Mail on Sunday * Certain to become a national treasure * Daily Mail * Delightfully entertaining * Guardian * Flavia is enchanting * New York Times * A breath of fresh air to the world of period-piece sleuthing * Independent * Flavia is mercilessly addictive * Daily Telegraph * A clever, witty and totally gripping read with lots of surprises * Essentials * At once precocious and endearing. Flavia is a marvellous character. Quirkily appealing, this is definitely a crime novel with a difference * Choice * It's like entering the lost world of the Mitford sisters where the girls are allowed to run completely wild * Crime Squad * Hilarious, eccentric and mischievous * Deadly Pleasures * Engaging, entertaining, bright and breezy; and above all, great fun! * Good Book Guide *

Övrig information

Alan Bradley was born into a family of storytellers who never stopped talking about the old days 'back home' in England - for which he is eternally grateful. He is a former professor at the University of Saskatchewan, where he lectured on screen writing. Alan is the author of a memoir, THE SHOEBOX BIBLE in addition to the bestselling Flavia de Luce series. He lives with his wife, Shirley, in the Isle of Man. To find out more, visit www.flaviadeluce.com.