Talking to the Dead (häftad)
Fler böcker inom
Format
Häftad (Paperback / softback)
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
384
Utgivningsdatum
2013-03-28
Förlag
Orion (an Imprint of The Orion Publishing Group Ltd )
Dimensioner
198 x 128 x 25 mm
Vikt
280 g
ISBN
9781409137221
Talking to the Dead (häftad)

Talking to the Dead

Fiona Griffiths Crime Thriller Series Book 1

Häftad Engelska, 2013-03-28
110
  • Skickas inom 7-10 vardagar.
  • Gratis frakt inom Sverige över 199 kr för privatpersoner.
Finns även som
Visa alla 1 format & utgåvor
A crime you'll always remember. A detective you'll never forget. A young girl is found dead. A prostitute is murdered. And the strangest, youngest detective in the South Wales Major Crimes Unit is about to face the fiercest test of her short career. A woman and her six-year-old daughter are killed with chilling brutality in a dingy flat. The only clue: the platinum bank card of a long-dead tycoon, found amidst the squalor. DC Griffiths has already proved herself dedicated to the job, but there's another side to her she is less keen to reveal. Something to do with a mysterious two-year gap in her CV, her strange inability to cry - and a disconcerting familiarity with corpses. Fiona is desperate to put the past behind her but as more gruesome killings follow, the case leads her back into those dark places in her own mind where another dead girl is waiting to be found... Praise for the Fiona Griffiths mystery series: 'I have to say that in a lifetime of reading crime fiction I have never come across anyone quite like Fiona Griffiths . . . Read this book. Enjoy every syllable. Hold your breath, and tick off the weeks until the next one' Crime Fiction Lover 'Compelling...a new crime talent to treasure' Daily Mail 'Gritty, compelling...a procedural unlike any other you are likely to read this year' USA Today 'With Detective Constable Fiona 'Fi' Griffiths, Harry Bingham...finds a sweet spot in crime fiction...think Stieg Larsson's Lisbeth Salander...[or] Lee Child's Jack Reacher... The writing is terrific' The Boston Globe 'This cleverly plotted police procedural introduces a likeable, maverick detective destined for a bestseller following' Choice Fans of Angela Marsons, Peter James and Ann Cleeves will be gripped by the other titles in the Fiona Griffiths mystery series: 1. Talking to the Dead 2. Love Story, With Murders 3. The Strange Death of Fiona Griffiths 4. This Thing of Darkness 5. The Dead House 6. The Deepest Grave (coming soon!) If you're looking for a crime thriller series to keep you hooked, then go no further: you've just found it. ** Each Fiona Griffiths thriller can be read as a standalone or in series order **
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. Talking to the Dead
  2. +
  3. Verity

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt Verity av Colleen Hoover (häftad).

Köp båda 2 för 233 kr

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av Harry Bingham

Recensioner i media

Praise for gripping, atmosphere Fiona Griffiths crime thriller series: Chilling, atmospheric and so gripping it hurts. You won't read a better crime novel this year -- MARK EDWARDS Intriguing and compelling - I love Fiona Griffiths -- SHARON BOLTON In a word - brilliant. One of the most enjoyable crime novels I've read in a while -- JAMES OSWALD Compelling and claustrophic, Without a doubt, Fiona Griffiths is one of crime's most memorable heroines -- SARAH HILARY One of the most interesting and complicated protagonists in current UK crime fiction. Truly unforgettable -- MICK HERRON Fiona Griffiths is one of the most unusual and engaging characters in British crime fiction. Those who haven't yet encountered Fiona will be drawn into a beautifully crafted world -- SINEAD CROWLEY Gripping...Fiona Griffiths kept me hooked to the last page and left me hungry for more -- RACHEL ABBOTT This is on one level an orthodox, if expertly written, police procedural. But the character of Fiona lifts it to an altogether different, extraordinary level. She is childlike, brilliant, courageous and utterly loopy all at the same time - as well as devastatingly real and human and alone...She'll haunt you long after you finish this book, and send you scurrying to find what else Bingham has written. -- YORK PRESS Fresh and compelling. The best thing coming out of this gem of a crime story is the promise of another -- NY DAILY NEWS Compelling...a new crime talent to treasure -- DAILY MAIL

Övrig information

I'm Harry Bingham. I write crime novels and love it. When I'm not doing that, I run the Writers' Workshop, a literary consultancy. I live in Oxfordshire, England, but I spent a lot of my childhood in Wales, where my crime novels are set. Things I love apart from writing: wild swimming, rock-climbing, walking and dogs. I'm married, have four kids, and I love my life. To stay in touch visit www.harrybingham.com or on Twitter @harryonthebrink