The Damned (häftad)
Fler böcker inom
Format
Häftad (Paperback)
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
304
Utgivningsdatum
2015-03-12
Förlag
Orion (an Imprint of The Orion Publishing Group Ltd )
Dimensioner
234 x 153 x 26 mm
Vikt
524 g
Komponenter
,
ISBN
9781409149170
The Damned (häftad)

The Damned

Häftad Engelska, 2015-03-12
169
Skickas inom 2-5 vardagar.
Fri frakt inom Sverige för privatpersoner.
Finns även som
Visa alla 5 format & utgåvor
Taut, terrifying and impossible to put down - the new novel from the bestselling author of THE DEMONOLOGIST and THE LOST GIRLS. Perfect for fans of Lauren Beukes, Stephen King and Gillian Flynn. Ashleigh and Danny Orchard are twins, not that you'd ever tell by looking at them - Danny distant and shy, Ash beautiful and accomplished. But there's a secret in the Orchard house: Ash is a monster, a psychopath who can feel only through bringing others pain. When Ash and Danny are caught in a fire on their 16th birthday, both of them die. But only Danny comes back. Since then, Ash has haunted Danny, denying him any form of normal life ...or love. When Danny meets Willa and her son Eddie he glimpses the life he could have without Ash. To stop her from ruining his new-found happiness, Danny must venture into the frightening underworld of Detroit, where he will unearth the mystery of the night his and Ash's fates changed for ever. Dark and compelling, THE DAMNED is a story of how heaven and hell aren't about death, but about the decisions we make in life.
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. The Damned
  2. +
  3. The Homecoming

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt The Homecoming av Andrew Pyper (häftad).

Köp båda 2 för 275 kr

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av Andrew Pyper

Recensioner i media

Pyper is a master architect of dread ... Compulsive and nerve-jangling -- Lauren Beukes, author of THE SHINING GIRLS An intense and satisfying supernatural story ... underlines Pyper's growing reputation as one of the most talented successors to the inimitable Stephen King - a reputation burnished by his 2014 bestseller THE DEMONOLOGIST DAILY MAIL this reads like Blythe Spirit rewritten by Stephen King - a fabulously chilling combination SUNDAY EXPRESS This book will keep sleep firmly at bay FINANCIAL TIMES As well-written as it is chill-inducing. The more terrifying and unnerving aspects of the novel - and there are many - are just as important as the human element. Damned scary USA TODAY 'Prepare yourself for a sleepless night or two ... smart, suspenseful and absolutely terrifying ... Pyper has the unique ability to take us to the darkest places and convince us that the things we find there are not only entirely possible and real, but that we might just take some piece of them back with us once we close the cover and turn out the lights' -- Jennifer McMahon, NEW YORK TIMES bestselling author of THE WINTER PEOPLE It's an uncommon novel that moves a reader, and a rare one that frightens them, but only the most extraordinary accomplish both at the same time. Enter The Damned, a tour de force that sinks sticky claws into the soft dark places in your psyche -- Marcus Sakey, author of THE BLADE ITSELF and the BRILLIANCE SAGA Smart, inventive ... this is what demons - living or otherwise, human or not - do best: they mesmerize, they seduce, they stop us in their tracks NEW YORK TIMES BOOK REVIEW

Bloggat om The Damned

Övrig information

Andrew Pyper was born in Stratford, Ontario. He received a BA and an MA in English Literature from McGill University in Montreal, as well as a law degree from the University of Toronto. Although called to the bar in 1996, he has never practised law. Andrew is the author of a string of bestselling novels, including LOST GIRLS, which won the ARTHUR ELLIS AWARD, and THE DEMONOLOGIST, which won the 2014 INTERNATIONAL THRILLER WRITERS AWARD for Best Hardcover Novel. Find out more at www.andrewpyper.com or folow him on Twitter @andrewpyper