25 Days in December (häftad)
Fler böcker inom
Format
Häftad (Paperback / softback)
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
352
Utgivningsdatum
2019-11-28
Förlag
Orion (an Imprint of The Orion Publishing Group Ltd )
Dimensioner
200 x 134 x 22 mm
Vikt
230 g
Antal komponenter
1
ISBN
9781409181538

25 Days in December

The perfect heartwarming Christmas romance

(1 röst)  |   Läs 1 recension
Häftad,  Engelska, 2019-11-28
119
Billigast på PriceRunner
  • Skickas från oss inom 5-8 vardagar.
  • Fri frakt över 249 kr för privatkunder i Sverige.
'...a fantastic story that really tugs at your heartstrings as you follow each character in the countdown to Christmas... I adored it.' The Broadbean You can't plan for the unexpected... Kate Potter used to know what happiness felt like. A few years ago, she was full of energy, excited by every possibility. But that was back when everything was different, before Kate's husband went away with the army and didn't come home. She can't even remember what it felt like to be in love. Then Kate meets Daniel. Recognising her loneliness reflected in his eyes, Kate vows to try and help bring him out of his shell. But as Kate plans to bring life back to Daniel, she might have stumbled on the secret to happiness... Can one chance meeting change two lives? The perfect Christmas treat for fans of Sue Moorcroft, Trisha Ashley and Isabelle Broom. Reviewers love this wonderful festive romance. Praise for 25 Days in December: 'A beautifully crafted Christmas tale, full of 'magic' and the reality of life in equal measure.' MADEUP Book Reviews 'Romantic, heart-warming and completely captivating' Book After Book 'a beautiful, beautiful story which had my heart under its Christmas tree from the very beginning.' The Writing Garnet
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. 25 Days in December
  2. +
  3. Everything I Know About Love

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt Everything I Know About Love av Dolly Alderton (häftad).

Köp båda 2 för 248 kr

Kundrecensioner

Det finns 1 recension av 25 Days in December. Har du också läst boken? Om du har köpt den på Bokus.com vill vi gärna höra vad du tyckte om den! Sätt ditt betyg »
  1. En sorgsen romance om livets motgångar

    25 Days in December är en djup och många gånger ledsam berättelse som verkligen chockade mig med dess allvarliga och tunga ton. Jag förväntade mig en julig romance med lite svärta, men istället möttes jag av en sorgsen berättelse om livets alla motgångar.

    Kate och Daniel är två karaktärer som vet vad förlust är, vilket är varför de kompletterar varandra så bra. Men jag fick ingen ordentlig romantisk känsla mellan dem; jag saknade det pirret, den värmen och den kemin som för mig utgör... Läs hela recensionen

Visa alla 1 recensioner

Fler böcker av Poppy Alexander

Övrig information

Poppy Alexander wrote her first book when she was five. There was a long gap in her writing career while she was at school, and after studying classical music at university, she decided the world of music was better off without her and took up public relations, campaigning, political lobbying and a bit of journalism instead. She takes an anthropological interest in family, friends and life in her West Sussex village (think, The Archers crossed with Twin Peaks) where she lives with her husband, children and various other pets.