The Botanist's Daughter (häftad)
Fler böcker inom
Format
Häftad (Paperback / softback)
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
400
Utgivningsdatum
2019-04-18
Förlag
Orion (an Imprint of The Orion Publishing Group Ltd )
Dimensioner
198 x 130 x 25 mm
Vikt
285 g
ISBN
9781409190530
The Botanist's Daughter (häftad)

The Botanist's Daughter

Häftad Engelska, 2019-04-18
129
Skickas inom 7-10 vardagar.
Fri frakt inom Sverige över 159 kr för privatpersoner.
Finns även som
Visa alla 1 format & utgåvor
'The whole book is a delight... Perfect reading whilst sipping a g & t in a beautiful garden somewhere in the sun!' Rosanna Ley A buried secret... Present day: Anna is focused on growing her new gardening business and renovating her late grandmother's house. But when she discovers a box hidden in a wall cavity, containing water colours of exotic plants, an old diary and a handful of seeds, she finds herself thrust into a centuries-old mystery. One that will send her halfway across the world to Kew Gardens and then onto Cornwall in search of the truth. A lady adventurer... 1886: Elizabeth Trebithick is determined to fulfil her father's dying wish and continue his life's work as an adventurer and plant-hunter. So when she embarks on a perilous journey to discover a rare and miraculous flower, she will discover that the ultimate betrayal can be found even across the seas... Two women, separated by centuries. Can one mysterious flower bring them together? Readers and authors love The Botanist's Daughter: 'I loved this book and really look forward to reading the next book by Kayte Nunn; perfect for reading in the garden with a glass of something cold.' Bookliterat 'Fast-moving and full of surprises...while delivering a poignant and heart-warming story of romance and new beginnings ' Kate Forsyth 'The Botanist's Daughter is a quick paced but mysterious read, which transports you across time and place and is filled with an abundance of flowers.' Foreword Books 'A sweeping and exotic read. I was completely swept away. Perfect for readers of Kate Morton.' Lorna Cook 'The Botanist's Daughter is an intriguing story about the strength of women who, for their own reasons, are willing to travel halfway across the world and end up with the same goal. It's also a family mystery that slowly reveals its secrets, just like a blooming flower.' The Bookish Gurl 5/5 stars
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. The Botanist's Daughter
  2. +
  3. The Forgotten Letters of Esther Durrant

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt The Forgotten Letters of Esther Durrant av Kayte Nunn (häftad).

Köp båda 2 för 248 kr

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Bloggat om The Botanist's Daughter

Övrig information

Kayte Nunn is a former book and magazine editor and features writer and is the author of two contemporary novels. The Botanist's Daughter is her first historical novel, and stems in part from her love of flowers and botanical art.