All the Flowers in Paris (häftad)
Fler böcker inom
Format
Häftad (Paperback / softback)
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
320
Utgivningsdatum
2020-02-06
Förlag
Orion (an Imprint of The Orion Publishing Group Ltd )
Dimensioner
200 x 133 x 21 mm
Vikt
276 g
ISBN
9781409190745

All the Flowers in Paris

The captivating and unforgettable wartime read you don't want to miss!

Häftad,  Engelska, 2020-02-06
137
  • Skickas från oss inom 5-8 vardagar.
  • Fri frakt över 249 kr för privatkunder i Sverige.
One mother's desperate hope for survival. 1943: In occupied Paris, Celine creates bespoke bouquets at her father's flower shop on rue Cler, whilst trying to shield her young daughter from the brutal reality of war. But when an SS officer takes an interest in Celine and her family, all their lives are put in jeopardy... One woman's search for the truth... 2009: Caroline wakes in Paris with no memory of her previous life. Hunting for clues to her identity in her apartment on the rue Cler, she discovers a bundle of letters written by a young widow during the Second World War. As she peels back the layers of the past, Caroline finds new purpose - but Celine's story is unfinished. Desperate to find out the truth, Caroline digs deeper, uncovering dark and dangerous secrets... Can learning the truth about Celine help Caroline unlock the mystery of her past? The compelling and evocative new historical novel from the international bestselling author Sarah Jio. Perfect for fans of The Key by Kathryn Hughes, The Parisians by Marius Gabriel and The Paris Secret by Lily Graham.
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. All the Flowers in Paris
  2. +
  3. Bride

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt Bride av Ali Hazelwood (häftad).

Köp båda 2 för 186 kr

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av Sarah Jio

Recensioner i media

With an alluring dual narrative that promises to reveal a few surprises, this is an easy book to get lost in... It is the type of appealing story that offers a bit of everything: romance, mystery and drama. * Dundee Courier *

Övrig information

Sarah Jio is the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of eight novels. She is also a journalist who has written for Glamour, O The Oprah Magazine, Redbook, Real Simple and many other publications. Jio's novels have become book club favourites and have been published in over twenty-five countries and in over twenty languages. She lives in Seattle with her three sons. You can learn more about her at: sarahjio.com