Higher Ambition (e-bok)
Fler böcker inom
Format
E-bok
Filformat
EPUB med Adobe-kryptering
Om Adobe-kryptering
Nedladdning
Kan laddas ned under 24 månader, dock max 3 gånger.
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
224
Utgivningsdatum
2011-08-23
Förlag
Harvard Business Review Press
ISBN
9781422142325
Higher Ambition (e-bok)

Higher Ambition (e-bok)

How Great Leaders Create Economic and Social Value

E-bok (EPUB - DRM), Engelska, 2011-08-23
389
Laddas ned direkt
Läs i vår app för iPhone, iPad och Android
Finns även som
Visa alla 1 format & utgåvor
Meeting the new standard for leadership.Higher Ambition is required reading for every leader who refuses to compromise between people and performance. Choosing one or the other may have worked in the past, but it wont work now. As global competition stiffens and businesses face increased public scrutiny and renewed government regulation, leaders must win on all frontswith their people, their customers, their communities, and their shareholders. In short, they must deliver superior economic and social value. Brimming with powerful stories and thoughtful advice from CEOs themselves, Higher Ambition equips leaders with the practical insights they need to meet this new and higher standard. The authors, an international team of experts from leading business schools and consultancies, offer a unique view into the minds of some of the most successful and insightful leaders of our time: CEOs from vanguard companies around the world that have demonstrated the distinctive ability to do good while also doing well. These organizations are as diverse as Standard Chartered Bank, Infosys, Volvo, Cummins, IKEA, the Tata Group, and Campbells Soup. Readers will learn the principles and practices these pioneering leaders are using to: Build enduring enterprises that simultaneously solve for people and profits Forge winning strategies that leverage their companies unique cultural and human capabilities Dramatically raise the aspirations and ambitions of their people Energize and align their diverse global firms Relentlessly upgrade leadership capabilities throughout their organizationsDrawing on the author teams extensive research and in-depth interviews with successful leaders from around the globe, this provocative new book is poised to become a management classic in the tradition of In Search of Excellence and Built to Last.
Visa hela texten

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »