Nicholas St. North and the Battle of the Nightmare King (inbunden)
Fler böcker inom
Format
Inbunden (Hardback)
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
240
Utgivningsdatum
2012-09-13
Förlag
Atheneum Books for Young Readers
Medarbetare
Joyce, William (ill.)
Illustratör/Fotograf
William Joyce
Illustrationer
f-c jkt (fx: sculptured emboss, silver foil [underprinting], dimensional spot UV)+b-w int. ill. (dig
Dimensioner
193 x 150 x 30 mm
Vikt
381 g
Antal komponenter
1
ISBN
9781442430488
Nicholas St. North and the Battle of the Nightmare King (inbunden)

Nicholas St. North and the Battle of the Nightmare King

Inbunden Engelska, 2012-09-13
189
Skickas inom 7-10 vardagar.
Gratis frakt inom Sverige över 159 kr för privatpersoner.
Forget the huge belly and the jolly old elf stuff because before Santa grew out the beard and shimmied his way down your chimney, he was a swashbuckling young man with a bit of a wild streak-and a talent for wizardry. When St. North's latest invention, The Robot Genie, falls under the spell of The Nightmare King, Santa pays a terrible price. He is shrunken, frozen in place and trapped in a metallic shell and turned into a toy which means he is powerless to stop The Robot Genie from enacting The Nightmare King's evil plot to terrorize children. But, toys are magical things, aren't they? Without being able to speak or interact, they can form powerful and lasting bonds with young children, children who care for them and love them with all of their hearts-and when St. North the toy falls into the hands of a little girl who needs a toy more than most, they unlock the spell and set off a chain of events that send St. North on a sleigh ride through a starry, starry night...and lays the foundation for the next Guardian books.
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. Nicholas St. North and the Battle of the Nightmare King
  2. +
  3. Guardians #2: E.Aster Bunnymund and the Warrior Eggs at the Earth's Core

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt Guardians #2: E.Aster Bunnymund and the Warrior... av William Joyce (inbunden).

Köp båda 2 för 398 kr

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av författarna

Recensioner i media

"Nicholas St. North and the Battle of the Nightmare King stole my son! The book came into our house, and the boy disappeared, for hours. Eventually he returned, but it seems that his imagination never came all the way back. A part of him will always remain tangled in the deep, dark, dazzling, insouciant mythology of this latest and most wonderful of William Joyce's worlds." --Michael Chabon, Pulitzer Prize-winning author of "The Amazing Adventures of Kavalier & Clay" "William Joyce's magnificently creative illustrations, rendered in charcoal, graphite, and digital media have an old world feel that extends the text. In the world of fantasy, this book rises above the rest."--"Library Media Connection, "March/April 2012 "The authors do a great job of creating excitement and intrigue, and for those who love to wend their way through extraordinary tales, this novel will not disappoint. The illustrations are wonderful charcoal, graphite, and digital renderings that convey all the magic and fear contained within the story. Fans of Dave Barry and Ridley Pearson's Peter and the Starcatchers (Hyperion, 2004) may want to give this book a try." SLJ, January 2012 "Joyce's detailed illustrations capture the multitude of fantastical settings, weapons, and creatures populating this fast-paced tale." --"BOOKLIST, "November 1, 2011

Övrig information

William Joyce does a lot of stuff but children's books are his true bailiwick (The Guardians series, Dinosaur Bob series, George Shrinks, and the #1 New York Times bestselling The Fantastic Flying Books of Mr. Morris Lessmore, which is also his Academy Award-winning short film, to name a few). He lives in Shreveport, Louisiana. Talk to William Joyce and see upcoming work at @HeyBillJoyce on Twitter and Instagram. Laura Geringer is the author of many highly acclaimed books for children and young adults, including the celebrated A Three Hat Day illustrated by Arnold Lobel; Myth Men, a popular series of graphic novels based on the classic Greek myths; and Sign of the Qin, Book l of the Outlaws of Moonshadow Marsh series, an ALA Best Book for Young Adults; and Boom, Boom Go Away illustrated by Bagram Ibatoulline. She serves on the National Advisory Board of First Book, a charity that has distributed over seventy million books to children in need. Laura lives in New York City.