Dark Hollow (häftad)
Format
Häftad (Paperback / softback)
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
416
Utgivningsdatum
2010-02-18
Förlag
Hodder Paperback
Dimensioner
202 x 143 x 27 mm
Vikt
300 g
ISBN
9781444704693
Dark Hollow (häftad)

Dark Hollow

A Charlie Parker Thriller: 2

Häftad Engelska, 2010-02-18
109
Skickas inom 7-10 vardagar.
Fri frakt inom Sverige över 149 kr för privatpersoner.
Charlie Parker returns in a gruesome new thriller, not to be missed for fans of Stephen King and Michael Connelly. Still raw from the brutal slayings of his wife and daughter, and the events surrounding the capture of their killer, The Travelling Man, Charlie Parker retreats to the wintry Maine landscape of his childhood. By following in the steps of his beloved grandfather, Parker hopes to heal his spirit and get through the bitter anniversary of Jennifer and Susan's murder. But the echoes of the past that await him are not all benign. In a gruesome re-enactment of Parker's own nightmares, another young woman is killed with her child and his brief involvement in their lives impels Parker to hunt their vicious murderer. As the death toll mounts, Parker comes to realise that the true answer to the puzzle lies thirty years in the past, in a tree with strange fruit, in his own grandfather's history, and in the perverted desires of a monster incarnate - Caleb Kyle.
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. Dark Hollow
  2. +
  3. The Killing Kind

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt The Killing Kind av John Connolly (häftad).

Köp båda 2 för 225 kr

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Recensioner i media

This is an exciting thriller and Parker is an engaging hero. * Sunday Times * Classic American detective fiction and of a very high order. -- Bernard Cornwell * <i>Mail on Sunday</i> * Despite the gore, this second novel is subtler and more complex than the best-selling EVERY DEAD THING. Connolly's lyrical language and occasional mystical passages are reminiscent of James Lee Burke. His hero is developing into a credible and sympathetic personality * <i>Sunday Telegraph</i> *

Bloggat om Dark Hollow

Övrig information

John Connolly is author of the Charlie Parker mysteries, The Book of Lost Things, the Samuel Johnson novels for young adults and, with his partner, Jennifer Ridyard, co-author of the Chronicles of the Invaders. John Connolly's debut - EVERY DEAD THING - introduced the character of Private Investigator Charlie Parker, and swiftly launched him right into the front rank of thriller writers. All his subsequent novels have been Sunday Times bestsellers. He was the winner of the 2016 CWA Short Story Dagger for On the Anatomization of an Unknown Man (1637) by Frans Mier from NIGHT MUSIC: Nocturnes Vol 2. In 2007 he was awarded the Irish Post Award for Literature. He was the first non-American writer to win the US Shamus award and the first Irish writer to win an Edgar award. BOOKS TO DIE FOR, which he edited with Declan Burke, was the winner of the 2013 Anthony, Agatha and Macavity awards for Best Non-Fiction work.