The Things We Do For Love (häftad)
Fler böcker inom
Format
Häftad (Paperback / softback)
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
368
Utgivningsdatum
2011-09-08
Förlag
Hachette Books Ireland
Dimensioner
199 x 129 x 27 mm
Vikt
261 g
Antal komponenter
1
ISBN
9781444706802
The Things We Do For Love (häftad)

The Things We Do For Love

Häftad Engelska, 2011-09-08
91
Tillfälligt slut – klicka "Bevaka" för att få ett mejl så fort boken går att köpa igen.
Finns även som
Visa alla 1 format & utgåvor
For fans of Maeve Binchy and Sheila O'Flanagan, 'this is a feelgood book you won't be able to put down' (Irish Independent) One crisp September evening art teacher Audrey Matthews sits alone in room six at Carrickbawn Senior College, wondering if anyone is going to sign up for her Life Drawing for Beginners class. By eight o'clock six people have arrived. Six strangers who will spend two hours together every week until Halloween, learning the fine art of life drawing. Nobody could have predicted on that cold autumn day the profound effect the class would have on its students and their lives. Least of all Audrey, the biggest beginner of all, who is to discover that once you keep an open mind, life - and love - can throw up more than a few surprises ...
Visa hela texten

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av Roisin Meaney

Recensioner i media

'This is a feelgood book you won't be able to put down' * Irish Independent * 'This book is like chatting with a friend over a cup of tea - full of gossip and speculation, and all the things that make life interesting. (...) this touching and intricate story will give back as much as you put in.' * The Irish Mail on Sunday * 'A warm, engaging read' * Woman's Way * Praise for Roisin Meaney * : * Meaney weaves wonderful, feelgood tales of a consistently high standard. And that standard rises with each book she writes. * Irish Examiner * 'The Last Week of May is a highly engaging and heartwarming tale populated with warm and loveable characters. Roisin Meaney's gentle storytelling is reminiscent of that of Maeve Binchy. I truly adored the book and devoured it within a few short hours.' * Melissa Hill * 'Keenly observed and beautifully told. Lots of writers are compared to Binchy but Meaney really is ... Buy it now and put it in the beach bag.' * Irish Independent Review * The plot will draw you in; and there is both laughter and tears along the way. Meaney is an accomplished storyteller. * Books Ireland * A heart-warming story . . . that readers are bound to devour * Irish Independent *

Övrig information

Roisin Meaney was born in Listowel, Co Kerry, She has lived in the US, Canada, Africa and Europe but is now based in Limerick, Ireland. This Number One bestselling author is a consistent presence on the Irish bestseller list and she is the author of twenty novels including three stand alone novels set in the fictional island off the west coast of Ireland: One Summer, After the Wedding and I'll Be Home for Christmas. Her other bestsellers include: The Last Week of May, The People Next Door, Half Seven on a Thursday, Love in the Making, The Things We Do For Love, Something in Common, Two Fridays in April, The Reunion, The Anniversary, The Restaurant, It's that Time of Year and The Book Club. She has also written books for children. Connect with Roisin Meaney on @roisinmeaney www.roisinmeaney.com