Moxie (e-bok)
Fler böcker inom
Format
E-bok
Filformat
EPUB med LCP-kryptering (0.0 MB)
Om LCP-kryptering
Nedladdning
Kan laddas ned under 24 månader, dock max 6 gånger.
Språk
Engelska
Läsålder
12-15 år
Antal sidor
400
Utgivningsdatum
2017-09-21
Förlag
Hachette Children's Group
ISBN
9781444940640

Moxie E-bok

as seen on Netflix

E-bok (LCP),  Engelska, 2017-09-21
51
Billigast på PriceRunner
Läs i Bokus Reader för iOS och Android
Finns även som
Visa alla 2 format & utgåvor
MOXIE movie launching on NETFLIX on 3rd March 2021, directed by and starring Amy Poehler. 'I LOVE THIS BOOK SO MUCH!' Zoella'... this is my new favorite book. I'm proud to be a Moxie girl!' Jennifer Niven, author of All the Bright Places and Holding Up the UniverseVivian Carter is fed up. Fed up with her high school teachers who think the football team can do no wrong. Fed up with sexist dress codes, hallway harassment and gross comments from guys during class. But most of all, Viv Carter is fed up with always following the rules.Viv's mum was a tough-as-nails, punk rock Riot Grrrl in the '90s, and now Viv takes a page from her mother's past and creates Moxie, a feminist zine that she distributes anonymously to her classmates. She's just blowing off steam, but other girls respond and spread the Moxie message. As Viv forges friendships with other young women across the divides of cliques and popularity rankings, she realises that what she has started is nothing short of a girl revolution.TIME TO FIGHT LIKE A GIRLA page-turning read with a feminist message, for anyone who has ever had to deal with #everydaysexism'MOXIE is sweet funny and fierce. Read this and then join the fight!' AMY POEHLERAlso by Jennifer Mathieu:The Liars: Perfect for fans of We Were Liars - two siblings wrestle with the secrets and lies that threaten to destroy their future. The Truth About Alice: Fans of Thirteen Reasons Why will love this powerful book about stereotypes, secrets and standing up for gender equality.Devoted: An empowering, feminist coming-of-age story about self-discovery, as a girl with a controlling family realizes that her life is her own - if only she can find the courage to fight for it.Afterward: A tragic kidnapping leads to an unlikely friendship in this novel about finding light in the midst of darkness.
Visa hela texten

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av Jennifer Mathieu