Accidental Trouble Magnet (häftad)
Fler böcker inom
Format
Häftad (Paperback / softback)
Språk
Engelska
Läsålder
9-12 år
Antal sidor
224
Utgivningsdatum
2019-04-18
Förlag
Hodder Children's Books
Medarbetare
Mafaridik, Nasaya (ill.)
Illustratör/Fotograf
Nasaya Mafaridik
Dimensioner
193 x 123 x 18 mm
Vikt
202 g
ISBN
9781444951226
Accidental Trouble Magnet (häftad)

Accidental Trouble Magnet

Book 1

Häftad Engelska, 2019-04-18
89
Skickas inom 7-10 vardagar.
Fri frakt inom Sverige över 159 kr för privatpersoner.
Finns även som
Visa alla 1 format & utgåvor
Welcome, readers, to the imaginative brain of Omar! You might not know me yet, but once you open the pages of this book you'll laugh so hard that snot will come out of your nose (plus you might meet a dragon and a zombie - what more could you want?). My parents decided it would be a good idea to move house AND move me to a new school at the same time. As if I didn't have a hard enough time staying out of trouble at home, now I've also got to try and make new friends. What's worse, the class bully seems to think I'm the perfect target. At least Eid's around the corner which means a feast (YAY) and presents (DOUBLE YAY). Well, as long as I can stay in Mum and Dad's good books long enough... The combination of Zanib Mian's hilarious text and Nasaya Mafaridik's fantastic cartoon-style illustrations make the PLANET OMAR series perfect for fans of Tom Gates and Wimpy Kid. Chosen as the CBBC Book of the Month for June 2019! Previously published as 'THE MUSLIMS', this was the winner of the Little Rebels Award in June 2018. The text has been revised, expanded with new scenes and re-illustrated.
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. Accidental Trouble Magnet
  2. +
  3. Planet Omar: Incredible Rescue Mission

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt Planet Omar: Incredible Rescue Mission av Zanib Mian (häftad).

Köp båda 2 för 188 kr

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av Zanib Mian

Recensioner i media

Recommended by the 'Reading Well for children' programme. This provides quality-assured information, stories and advice to support children's mental health and wellbeing. Books have been chosen and recommended by leading health professionals and co-produced with children and families * The Reading Agency * A graphic chapter book in the style of the Tom Gates or Diary of a Wimpy Kid series, Planet Omar takes in all sorts of issues, from dealing with school bullies and prejudice, especially against Omar's Muslim family, to forming new friendships and adjusting to change. Humorous, with a light touch. * The Guardian * The real pleasure of this book is Omar - his imagination, the pleasure he finds in ordinary things, his infectious zest for life make this irresistible reading. * Love Reading 4 Kids * Big-hearted, funny and very entertaining * The Bookseller * Zanib Mian is a properly brilliant and funny new voice in children's fiction * Booktrust *

Övrig information

Zanib Mian's books have featured on BBC's Cbeebies Bedtime Stories and The Guardian for their contribution to diversity in children's literature. Zanib studied Molecular Cell Biology at University College London and went on to teach Science in secondary schools before she made the decision to give up the career to create change within children's publishing. She felt that diverse characters from all minorities and backgrounds weren't being fully represented in books for young children. She launched Sweet Apple Publishers with a clear commitment to publishing inclusive books, many of which she has authored herself. She regularly features in the Bradford Literature Festival, was commissioned to write an opera for The Mahogany Opera Group, and is also on the panel of judges for the prestigious Young Muslim Writers Awards. Nasaya Mafaridik is based in Indonesia. Self-taught, she has a passion for children's books and bright, colourful stationery. Nasaya can be found on Instagram: @a.nasaya