Windwitch (häftad)
Fler böcker inom
Format
Häftad (Paperback / softback)
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
480
Utgivningsdatum
2018-10-18
Upplaga
Main Market Ed.
Förlag
Tor
Dimensioner
176 x 136 x 31 mm
Vikt
332 g
ISBN
9781447282327
Windwitch (häftad)

Windwitch

The Witchlands series: Book Two

Häftad Engelska, 2018-10-18
109
Skickas inom 5-8 vardagar.
Fri frakt inom Sverige över 149 kr för privatpersoner.
The second novel in the Witchlands series, Windwitch is the action-packed sequel to Truthwitch, and is perfect for fans of Victoria Aveyard and Robin Hobb. Sometimes our enemies become our only allies... The Windwitch Prince Merik is presumed dead after a lethal explosion. However, he's scarred but alive, and determined to expose his sister's treachery. Yet on reaching the royal capital, he's shocked to find refugees fleeing conflict. Merik haunts the streets, fighting for the weak - sparking rumours of the Fury, a disfigured demigod who dispenses justice. While searching for Safi, Iseult is cornered by the Bloodwitch Aeduan. She proposes a deal: she'll return what was stolen from him if he locates the Truthwitch. Yet unknown to Iseult, there's a bounty on her head - and Aeduan intends to claim it. Meanwhile, Safi and the Marstoki Empress survive a shipwreck, then find themselves among brigands. And their captors plan to unleash war upon the Witchlands . . . Praise for the series: 'This book will delight you' Robin Hobb 'Susan Dennard has worldbuilding after my own heart. It's so good it's intimidating' Victoria Aveyard
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. Windwitch
  2. +
  3. Truthwitch

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt Truthwitch av Susan Dennard (häftad).

Köp båda 2 för 208 kr

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av Susan Dennard

Recensioner i media

[Dennard] sets scenes so skillfully that the descriptions of the geography become immersive, and the characters continually develop along familiar lines. The plentiful action in this exciting fantasy almost makes it feel like one is in a multiplayer online game -- <b><i>Booklist</i></b> A world you'll want to inhabit forever! -- <b>Alexandra Bracken</b> Susan Dennard has worldbuilding after my own heart. It's so good it's intimidating -- <b>Victoria Aveyard</b> Truthwitch is like a cake stuffed full of your favourite fantasy treats: highway robbery, swordplay, deep friendships, treachery, magic, piracy on the high seas, and romance. If you like any or all of the above in the fantasy tales, this book will delight you -- <b>Robin Hobb on <i>Truthwitch</i></b>

Bloggat om Windwitch

Övrig information

Susan Dennard has come a long way from small-town Georgia. Working in marine biology, she got to travel the world - six out of seven continents (she'll get to Asia one of these days!) - before she settled down as a full-time novelist and writing instructor. She is the author of the Something Strange and Deadly series, as well as the Witchlands series, which includes the New York Times bestselling Truthwitch and Windwitch. When not writing, she can be found hiking with her dogs, slaying darkspawn on her Xbox, or earning bruises at the dojo.