Heading Out to Wonderful (e-bok)
Fler böcker inom
Format
E-bok
Filformat
EPUB med LCP-kryptering (0.0 MB)
Om LCP-kryptering
Nedladdning
Kan laddas ned under 24 månader, dock max 6 gånger.
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
304
Utgivningsdatum
2013-04-04
Förlag
Random House
ISBN
9781448164868

Heading Out to Wonderful E-bok

E-bok (LCP),  Engelska, 2013-04-04
103
Billigast på PriceRunner
Läs i Bokus Reader för iOS och Android
Finns även som
Visa alla 1 format & utgåvor
A stranger. A small town. The wife of the town's richest man. There s no stopping what s about to happen in this searing new novel from million copy bestseller, Robert Goolrick. For fans of The Help, Tigers in Red Weather and The Great Gatsby.It is the summer of 1948 when a handsome, charismatic stranger, Charlie Beale, back from war in Europe, shows up in the sleepy town of Brownsburg, Virginia. All he has with him are two suitcases: one contains a fine set of butcher knives; the other is full of money. Charlie should have turned around and walked back the other way, for what follows the most passionate and tragic story of a forbidden love affair will threaten to destroy everything and everyone in its path.Told through the eyes of Sam, a young boy in the town whose world is changed forever by the events of that single year, Heading Out to Wonderful is a suspenseful masterpiece, a haunting, heart-stopping novel of obsession and love gone terribly wrong in a place where once upon a time such things could happen.
Visa hela texten

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av Robert Goolrick