Mother's Promise (e-bok)
Fler böcker inom
Format
E-bok
Filformat
EPUB med Adobe-kryptering
Om Adobe-kryptering
Nedladdning
Kan laddas ned under 24 månader, dock max 3 gånger.
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
352
Utgivningsdatum
2017-02-21
Förlag
St. Martin's Publishing Group
ISBN
9781466889927
Mother's Promise (e-bok)

Mother's Promise E-bok

A Novel

E-bok (EPUB - DRM), Engelska, 2017-02-21
129
Laddas ned direkt
Läs i vår app för iPhone, iPad och Android
Finns även som
Visa alla 1 format & utgåvor
A poignant and breathtaking novel from the author of The Things We Keep and The Secrets of Midwives.All their lives, Alice Stanhope and her daughter, Zoe, have been a family of two, living quietly in Northern California. Zoe has always struggled with crippling social anxiety and her mother has been her constant and fierce protector. With no family to speak of, and the identity of Zoe's father shrouded in mystery, their team of two works-until it doesn't. Until Alice gets sick and needs to fight for her life. Desperate to find stability for Zoe, Alice reaches out to two women who are practically strangers but who are her only hope: Kate, a nurse, and Sonja, a social worker. As the four of them come together, a chain of events is set into motion and all four of them must confront their sharpest fears and secrets-secrets about abandonment, abuse, estrangement, and the deepest longing for family. Imbued with heart and humor in even the most dismal moments, The Mother's Promise is an unforgettable novel about the unbreakable bonds between mothers and daughters and the new ways in which families are forged.Sally Hepworth novels are "e;sure to appeal to fans of Jojo Moyes, Jodi Picoult, and Lisa Genova; book clubs will be lining up."e; -Library Journal (starred review)
Visa hela texten

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av Sally Hepworth