The Perks of Being a Wallflower YA edition (häftad)
Format
Häftad (Paperback / softback)
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
240
Utgivningsdatum
2012-12-01
Förlag
Simon & Schuster Childrens Books
Dimensioner
197 x 131 x 16 mm
Vikt
164 g
Antal komponenter
1
Komponenter
,
ISBN
9781471116148
The Perks of Being a Wallflower YA edition (häftad)

The Perks of Being a Wallflower YA edition

(7 röster)  |  Läs 1 recension
Häftad Engelska, 2012-12-01
85
Skickas inom 2-5 vardagar.
Fri frakt inom Sverige för privatpersoner.
A modern cult classic, a major motion picture and a timeless bestseller, The Perks of Being a Wallflower is a deeply affecting coming-of-age story. Charlie is not the biggest geek in high school, but he's by no means popular. Shy, introspective, intelligent beyond his years, caught between trying to live his life and trying to run from it, Charlie is attempting to navigate through the uncharted territory of high school. The world of first dates and mixed tapes, family dramas and new friends. The world of sex, drugs, and music - when all one requires to feel infinite is that perfect song on that perfect drive. Standing on the fringes of life Charlie has a unique perspective of the world around him, but there comes a time to stop being a wallflower and see what it looks like from the dance floor. This haunting novel about the dilemma of passivity vs. passion has become a modern classic. Charlie's letters are singular and unique, hilarious and devastating and through Charlie, Stephen Chbosky has created a deeply affecting story that will spirit you back to those wild and poignant roller coaster days known as growing up. 'Chobsky captures adolescent angst, confusion and joy... Compelling.' Booklist 'This wistful, sensitive novel perfectly captures the uncertainty and excitement of adolescence, and has become a deserving modern classic.' Scottish Book Trust 'A coming-of-age tale in the tradition of THE CATCHER IN THE RYE and A SEPARATE PEACE... [Chbosky's] poignant reflections on life, love and friendship are often inspirational and always beautifully written.' USA Today
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. The Perks of Being a Wallflower YA edition
  2. +
  3. The Perks of Being a Wallflower

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt The Perks of Being a Wallflower av Stephen Chbosky (häftad).

Köp båda 2 för 184 kr

Kundrecensioner

Det finns 1 recension av The Perks of Being a Wallflower YA edition. Har du också läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »
  1. Hjärtgripande
    Liv, 10 mars 2019

    Det är ett halvår sen jag läste denna bok och jag tänker fortfarande på den. Någon dag måste jag ha The Perks Of Being A Wallflower i min bokhylla. Den är verkligen läsvärd. Efter jag läst den så har jag strävat efter att läsa den en andra gång. Huvudpersonen heter Charlie och i boken får man en inblick i hans gymnasietid genom brev som han skriver till en okänd person. Författaren får Charlie att kännas verklig och inte överdriven. Han har sina brister och förmågor. Hans sätt att tänka är un... Läs hela recensionen

Visa alla 1 recensioner

Bloggat om The Perks of Being a Wallflower YA edition

Övrig information

Stephen Chbosky grew up in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, and graduated from the University of Southern California's Filmic Writing Program. His first film, The Four Corners of Nowhere, premiered at Sundance Film Festival and went on to win Best Narrative Feature honors at the Chicago Underground Film Festival. He helped edit and contributed material to John Leguizamo's Broadway show, sexaholix. He also edited Pieces, a collection of short stories for Pocket Books. Most recently, he wrote the screenplay for the critically acclaimed film adaptation of Rent. He also co-created and served as executive producer of the post-apocalyptic drama, Jericho, which found a place in television history when its cancellation prompted fans to send over 40,000 pounds of nuts to the network in protest. The Perks of Being a Wallflower is his first novel. As well as being an author, Steven Chbosky is a film director and screenwriter. He lives in Los Angeles.