Dear Justyce (häftad)
Fler böcker inom
Format
Häftad (Paperback / softback)
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
288
Utgivningsdatum
2020-10-06
Förlag
Simon & Schuster Childrens Books
ISBN
9781471186936
Dear Justyce (häftad)

Dear Justyce

Häftad Engelska, 2020-10-06
108
  • Skickas inom 5-8 vardagar.
  • Gratis frakt inom Sverige över 159 kr för privatpersoner.
Finns även som
Visa alla 7 format & utgåvor
In the stunning sequel to the #1 New York Times bestseller Dear Martin, bestselling author Nic Stone unflinchingly explores the impact of racism and inequality on young Black lives. For readers of Angie Thomas, Danielle Jawando and Jason Reynolds. Vernell LaQuan Banks and Justyce McAllister grew up a block apart in the Southwest Atlanta neighborhood of Wynwood Heights. Years later, Justyce walks the illustrious halls of Yale University . . . and Quan sits behind bars at the Fulton Regional Youth Detention Center. Through a series of flashbacks and letters to Justyce, Quan's story takes form. Troubles at home and misunderstandings at school give rise to police encounters and tough decisions. But then there's a dead cop and a weapon with Quan's prints on it. What leads a bright kid down a road to a murder charge? Not even Quan is sure... "Brilliant" - i News "An electrifying story" - The Spectator Praise for Dear Martin: "Powerful, wrenching" John Green "A must-read" Angie Thomas "Raw and Gripping" Jason Reynolds "Deeply moving" Jodi Picoult Also by Nic Stone: Dear Martin Odd One Out Jackpot
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. Dear Justyce
  2. +
  3. Dear Martin

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt Dear Martin av Nic Stone (häftad).

Köp båda 2 för 216 kr

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av Nic Stone

Övrig information

Nic Stone is a native of Atlanta and a Spelman College graduate. After working extensively in teen mentoring and living in Israel for a few years, she returned to the United States to write full-time. Dear Martin, her first novel, is loosely based on a series of true events involving the shooting deaths of unarmed African American teenagers. Shaken by the various responses to these incidents--and to the pro-justice movement that sprang up as a result--Stone began the project in an attempt to examine current affairs through the lens of Dr. Martin Luther King Jr.'s teachings.You can find her fangirling over her husband and sons on Twitter and Instagram at @getnicced or on her website nicstone.info.