The Tattooist of Auschwitz (häftad)
Format
Häftad (Paperback / softback)
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
304
Utgivningsdatum
2019-05-23
Förlag
Hot Key Books
Dimensioner
197 x 128 x 22 mm
Vikt
280 g
ISBN
9781471408496
The Tattooist of Auschwitz (häftad)

The Tattooist of Auschwitz

the heartbreaking and unforgettable international bestseller

Häftad Engelska, 2019-05-23
104
  • Skickas inom 5-8 vardagar.
  • Gratis frakt inom Sverige över 159 kr för privatpersoner.
Kan levereras innan julafton!
Finns även som
Visa alla 3 format & utgåvor
Young Adult edition - including new foreword and Q+A by the author plus further additional material The incredible bestselling true story. For readers of The Boy in the Striped Pyjamas and The Diary of Anne Frank Heart-breaking - a tale of love and survival amidst the horrors of Auschwitz Human - the real story behind one of the most potent symbols of the Holocaust - the blue numbers tattooed on prisoners' arms Inspirational - the very best of humanity in the very worst of circumstances Unforgettable - a story untold for over seventy years is finally shared Life-affirming - one man's determination to survive and live a full life with the woman he loved Fully verified - Lale Sokolov's background and story has been fact-checked against all available documentary evidence The Story The Tattooist of Auschwitz is based on the true story of Lale and Gita Sokolov, two Slovakian Jews who survived Auschwitz. When Lale, given the job of tattooing the prisoners, saw Gita waiting in line, it was love at first sight. In that moment he determined to keep them both alive. This is a story of hope and of courage.
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. The Tattooist of Auschwitz
  2. +
  3. The Tattooist's Chair

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt The Tattooist's Chair av Karl Riordan (häftad).

Köp båda 2 för 219 kr

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av Heather Morris

Recensioner i media

Extraordinary - moving, confronting and uplifting . . . a story about the extremes of human behaviour: calculated brutality alongside impulsive and selfless acts of love. I recommend it unreservedly * Graeme Simsion, author of The Rosie Project * What an extraordinary and important book this is. A moving and ultimately uplifting story of love, loyalties and friendship amidst the horrors of war * Jill Mansell * a sincere...moving attempt to speak the unspeakable * The Sunday Times *

Övrig information

Born in New Zealand, Heather Morris lives and works in Melbourne, Australia. In 2003, she met Lale Sokolov, a meeting that changed both their lives. As their friendship grew, he entrusted her with the task of telling the world the innermost details of his life during the Holocaust.