Rosemary and Rue (Toby Daye Book 1) (häftad)
Fler böcker inom
Format
Häftad (Paperback / softback)
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
368
Utgivningsdatum
2015-11-05
Förlag
Corsair
Dimensioner
135 x 204 x 24 mm
Vikt
248 g
ISBN
9781472120076
Rosemary and Rue (Toby Daye Book 1) (häftad)

Rosemary and Rue (Toby Daye Book 1)

Häftad Engelska, 2015-11-05
119
Skickas inom 2-5 vardagar.
Fri frakt inom Sverige över 149 kr för privatpersoner.
Finns även som
Visa alla 1 format & utgåvor
The first instalment of the highly praised Toby Daye series. The world of Faerie never disappeared; it merely went into hiding, continuing to exist parallel to our own. Secrecy is the key to Faerie's survival: but no secret can be kept forever, and when the fae and mortal worlds collide, changelings are born. Outsiders from birth, these children spend their lives fighting for the respect of their immortal relations. Or in the case of October 'Toby' Daye, rejecting the fae completely. Toby has retreated into a 'normal' life - spending her nights stocking shelves at a San Francisco grocery store and her days asleep in her downtown apartment. But when Countess Evening Winterroseis murdered, Toby finds herself drawn abruptly back into the world she thought she'd left behind. It's going to take everything she's got just to stay alive, and the stakes are higher than anyone has guessed . . .
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. Rosemary and Rue (Toby Daye Book 1)
  2. +
  3. Ashes of Honor (Toby Daye Book 6)

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt Ashes of Honor (Toby Daye Book 6) av Seanan McGuire (häftad).

Köp båda 2 för 238 kr

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Recensioner i media

McGuire knows her fairy lore, bringing the wonder and the danger of the fair folk to the streets of San Francisco so vividly you can smell the rose goblins. Action, intrigue, and a dash of romance make Rosemary and Rue a fun, engaging read. An impressive first novel that leaves you impatient for the second. * - Jim Hines, author of The Mermaid's Madness * Well researched, sharply told, highly atmospheric and as brutal as any pulp detective tale, this promising start to a new urban fantasy series is sure to appeal to fans of Jim Butcher or Kim Harrison. * - Publishers Weekly * Rosemary and Rue is one of the most successful blends of mystery and fantasy I've ever read - like Raymond Chandler by way of Pamela Dean. Toby Daye has become one of my favourite heroines, and I can't wait to read more of her continuing adventures. * - Tim Pratt, author of Dead Reign *

Bloggat om Rosemary and Rue (Toby Daye Book 1)

Övrig information

Seanan McGuire is a California-based author with a strong penchant for travel and can regularly be found just about any place capable of supporting human life (as well as a few places that probably aren't). The October Daye novels are her first urban fantasy series, and the InCryptid novels are her second series, both have put her in the New York Times bestseller list. Seanan was the winner of the 2010 John W. Campbell Award for Best New Writer. She also writes under the name Mira Grant. She is the first person to be nominated for five Hugo Awards in a single year. You can visit her at www.seananmcguire.com.