The Agency (häftad)
Fler böcker inom
Format
Häftad (Paperback / softback)
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
352
Utgivningsdatum
2018-02-15
Förlag
Constable
Dimensioner
154 x 232 x 27 mm
Vikt
456 g
ISBN
9781472127242
The Agency (häftad)

The Agency

Häftad Engelska, 2018-02-15
158
Skickas inom 5-8 vardagar.
Fri frakt inom Sverige för privatpersoner.
Finns även som
Visa alla 1 format & utgåvor
'Jed Walker is right there in Reacher's rear-view mirror' Lee Child, international bestselling author ----- In the murky world of espionage the rules of war do not apply 2005: Jed Walker has just joined the CIA. As a ten-year veteran of Air Force Special Operations, Walker is used to being at the sharp end of things. But normally the front line is much further from home. Sent to New Orleans on the trail of some desperate Russians, he has no choice but to team up with a female British agent. As the body count grows and Hurricane Katrina hits, it's clear to Walker that no game has higher stakes. The winner takes all and he must succeed. From Langley to Louisiana, Washington to Moscow, Jed Walker is going to be pushed to the limit - of what he can do, what he can take, and what he knows is right. ----- Praise for James Phelan 'James Phelan has produced a big, juicy, rollicking tale in the spirit of Robert Ludlum. We haven't seen an international thriller like this for a long time' Jeffery Deaver 'A fast and furious ride through a complicated maze of timely political intrigue. James Phelan has earned a new avid fan' Steve Berry
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. The Agency
  2. +
  3. Spycatcher

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt Spycatcher av Matthew Dunn (pocket).

Köp båda 2 för 287 kr

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Recensioner i media

Vivid and suspenseful ... If you like espionage novels with plenty of grunt you can't go past it * SMH * Melbourne-based author James Phelan continues to redefine the often stale and cliche ridden political thriller genre ... The genre is in safe hands - Phelan proves again that intelligent thriller is not necessarily an oxymoron * Bookseller & Publisher on Blood Oil * Phelan has mastered the art of action-packed international espionage fiction. Fans of Clancy, Ludlum, Deighton, etc will find themselves quickly sucked in * The Age on Red Ice * An absolute must-read for fans of Clancy, Ludlum et al * Bookseller and Publisher on Patriot Act * Walker's so hard he's got muscles in his spit * West Australian * Melbournian Phelan gives British thriller writer Lee Child a run for his money * Weekend West *

Bloggat om The Agency

Övrig information

James Phelan is the bestselling and award-winning author of twenty-nine novels and one work of non-fiction. From his teens he wanted to be a novelist but first tried his hand at a real job, studying and working in architecture before turning to English literature, spending five years at a newspaper and obtaining an MA and PhD in literature. The ex-CIA character of Jed Walker was first introduced in The Spy, which was followed by The Hunted, Kill Switch, Dark Heart and The Agency. James has also written five titles in the Lachlan Fox thriller series, and the Alone trilogy of young adult post-apocalyptic novels. A full-time novelist since the age of twenty-five, he spends his time writing thrilling stories and travelling the world to talk about them. To find out more about James and hisbooks, visit www.jamesphelan.com Follow and interact with James www.facebook.com/realjamesphelan www.twitter.com/realjamesphelan www.instagram.com/realjamesphelan www.whosay.com/jamesphelan