Interview with the Vampire: Claudia's Story (inbunden)
Fler böcker inom
Format
Inbunden (Hardback)
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
256
Utgivningsdatum
2012-11-22
Förlag
Headline Book Publishing
Illustrationer
Graphic novel
Dimensioner
219 x 144 x 23 mm
Vikt
560 g
Antal komponenter
1
ISBN
9781472200686
Interview with the Vampire: Claudia's Story (inbunden)

Interview with the Vampire: Claudia's Story

A dark and beautiful graphic novel adaptation of a cult classic

Inbunden Engelska, 2012-11-22
169
Tillfälligt slut – klicka "Bevaka" för att få ett mejl så fort boken går att köpa igen.
'The most successful vampire story since Bram Stoker's DRACULA' The Times on Anne Rice's INTERVIEW WITH THE VAMPIRE Ashley Marie Witter's richly illustrated adaptation of Anne Rice's INTERVIEW WITH THE VAMPIRE, as told through the eyes of Claudia. A stunning graphic novel, sure to appeal to fans of Angela Carter and Neil Gaiman's SANDMAN. Claudia was just a little girl when she was turned by the vampire Lestat. Though she spends many years of happiness with her two vampire fathers, Claudia gradually grows discontent with their insistence upon treating her like a little girl, even though she has lived as long as any mortal man. And her lust to kill is certainly no less than theirs... What readers are saying about INTERVIEW WITH THE VAMPIRE: CLAUDIA'S STORY: 'An absolute must-read for lovers of the Vampire Chronicles. The artwork is quite beautiful and totally atmospheric. This has clearly been lovingly crafted' 'Wonderful illustrations. An easy read that encapsulates the original story perfectly' 'Absolutely beautiful graphic novel telling a story that I know and love'
Visa hela texten

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Recensioner i media

"UNRELENTINGLY EROTIC . . . SOMETIMES BEAUTIFUL, AND ALWAYS UNFORGETTABLE." -"The Washington Post" "A MAGNIFICENT, COMPULSIVELY READABLE THRILLER . . . Rice begins where Bram Stoker and the Hollywood versions leave off and penetrates directly to the true fascination of the myth-the education of the vampire." "-Chicago Tribune " "IF YOU SURRENDER AND GO WITH HER . . . YOU HAVE SURRENDERED TO ENCHANTMENT, AS IN A VOLUPTUOUS DREAM." -"The Boston Globe" "A CHILLING, THOUGHT-PROVOKING TALE, beautifully frightening, sensuous, and utterly unnerving." -"The Hartford Courant"

Bloggat om Interview with the Vampire: Claudia's Story

Övrig information

The internationally renowned Anne Rice is known for weaving the visible and supernatural worlds together in epic stories that both entertain and challenge readers. Anne's life experiences and intellectual inquisitiveness provide her with constant inspiration for her work. She has written over 30 novels and one autobiography. Her books are rich tapestries of history, belief, philosophy, religion, and compelling characters that examine and extend our physical world beyond the limits we perceive. She lives and works in California.