Track of the Cat (Anna Pigeon Mysteries, Book 1) (e-bok)
Fler böcker inom
Format
E-bok
Filformat
EPUB med Adobe-kryptering
Om Adobe-kryptering
Nedladdning
Kan laddas ned under 24 månader, dock max 3 gånger.
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
205
Utgivningsdatum
2013-05-09
Förlag
Headline
ISBN
9781472202086
Track of the Cat (Anna Pigeon Mysteries, Book 1) (e-bok)

Track of the Cat (Anna Pigeon Mysteries, Book 1) (e-bok)

A gripping crime novel of the Texan wilderness

(1 röst)
E-bok (EPUB - DRM), Engelska, 2013-05-09
11
Den här boken kan endast laddas ned av privatpersoner.
Laddas ned direkt
Läs i vår app för iPhone, iPad och Android
She was looking for peace, yet finds murder instead... Nevada Barr's award-winning series featuring park ranger Anna Pigeon brings an unyielding love of nature and sense of fair play to the mystery genre - delve into the first adventure in Track of the Cat. Perfect for fans of Jo Nesbo and Paul Doiron.'Thrilling... Ms. Barr has a naturalist's eye for detail and an environmentalist's fury at the destruction of the wilderness' - New York Times Book ReviewPatrolling the remote West Texas backcountry, Anna's first job as a national park ranger is marred by violence she thought she had left behind: the brutal death of a fellow ranger. When the cause of death is chalked up to a mountain lion attack, Anna's rage knows no bounds. It's up to her to save the protected cats from the politics and prejudices of the locals - and prove the kill was the work of a species far less rare... What readers are saying about Track of the Cat: 'Nevada Barr has a fabulous way of writing and her descriptions of the beautiful landscapes and natural beauty of these parks is just wonderful''Full of nature and heat, [this book is] excellently written to involve us in the story''Five stars'
Visa hela texten

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av Nevada Barr

Bloggat om Track of the Cat (Anna Pigeon Mysteries, ...

Övrig information

Nevada Barr is an award-winning novelist and New York Times bestselling author. She began her career as an actress, during which time she became interested in the environmental movement and started working in the National Parks during the summers - Isle Royale in Michigan, Guadalupe Mountains in Texas, Mesa Verde in Colorado, and then on the Natchez Trace Parkway in Mississippi. Her first novel, Track of the Cat, introduced her legion of fans to park ranger Anna Pigeon and she now has a growing number of Anna Pigeon mysteries to her credit as well as numerous other books, short stories and articles. She currently resides in New Orleans with her husband, four magical cats, and two adorable dogs