Ill Wind (Anna Pigeon Mysteries, Book 3) (e-bok)
Fler böcker inom
Format
E-bok
Filformat
EPUB med Adobe-kryptering
Om Adobe-kryptering
Nedladdning
Kan laddas ned under 24 månader, dock max 3 gånger.
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
237
Utgivningsdatum
2013-05-09
Förlag
Headline
ISBN
9781472202109
Ill Wind (Anna Pigeon Mysteries, Book 3) (e-bok)

Ill Wind (Anna Pigeon Mysteries, Book 3) (e-bok)

A suspenseful mystery of the unruly American wilderness

E-bok (EPUB - DRM), Engelska, 2013-05-09
21
Den här boken kan endast laddas ned av privatpersoner.
Laddas ned direkt
Läs i vår app för iPhone, iPad och Android
Nature is close at hand - but then again, so is murder... Ill Wind is the third novel in Nevada Barr's gripping crime series featuring park ranger Anna Pigeon. Perfect for fans of Jo Nesbo and Sue Grafton.'Stirring... vivid... vibrant... intelligent' - New York Times Book ReviewWhen national park ranger Anna Pigeon needs to find peace, she turns to nature of solace. Lucky for her, she's been newly assigned to Mesa Verde National Park in Colorado. Anna is enthralled by its ruins: the ancient cliff dwellings of a vanished Native American civilisation. But Anna's reverie is shattered by an inexplicable illness affecting visitors to the popular landmark - and two mysterious tragedies: the death of a child... and the murder of a friend. Now she must find the very human source of the evil wind that is blowing through the ruins. For it threatens more innocent lives - including Anna's own... What readers are saying about the Anna Pigeon Mysteries: 'Nevada Barr has a fabulous way of writing and her descriptions of the beautiful landscapes and natural beauty of these parks is just wonderful''Well-constructed mystery which keeps you guessing until the end''Five stars'
Visa hela texten

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av Nevada Barr

Bloggat om Ill Wind (Anna Pigeon Mysteries, Book 3)

Övrig information

Nevada Barr is an award-winning novelist and New York Times bestselling author. She began her career as an actress, during which time she became interested in the environmental movement and started working in the National Parks during the summers - Isle Royale in Michigan, Guadalupe Mountains in Texas, Mesa Verde in Colorado, and then on the Natchez Trace Parkway in Mississippi. Her first novel, Track of the Cat, introduced her legion of fans to park ranger Anna Pigeon and she now has a growing number of Anna Pigeon mysteries to her credit as well as numerous other books, short stories and articles. She currently resides in New Orleans with her husband, four magical cats, and two adorable dogs