Flashback (Anna Pigeon Mysteries, Book 11) (e-bok)
Fler böcker inom
Format
E-bok
Filformat
EPUB med Adobe-kryptering
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
375
Utgivningsdatum
2013-06-06
Förlag
Headline
ISBN
9781472202185

Flashback (Anna Pigeon Mysteries, Book 11)

A spellbinding novel of mystery, crime and isolation

E-bok, Engelska, 2013-06-06
10 kr
Laddas ned direkt
Läs i vår app för iPhone, iPad och Android
Cut off from civilisation, can Anna weather the coming storm? Flashback is the eleventh riveting Anna Pigeon novel from acclaimed crime writer Nevada Barr. Perfect for fans of Sue Grafton and Paul Doiron.'What lifts the Anna Pigeon novels far above most other contemporary amateur sleuth mysteries is Barr's exquisite writing - it swoops, it soars, sails then catches you unawares beneath the heart and takes your breath away' - Cleveland Plain Dealer Escaping a proposal of marriage from Sheriff Paul Davidson, Anna Pigeon takes a post as a temporary supervisory ranger on remote Garden Key in Dry Tortugas National Park, a grouping of tiny islands in a natural harbour seventy miles off Key West. This island paradise has secrets it would keep, not just in the present, but in shadows from its gritty past, when it served as a prison during the Civil War, and for the Lincoln assassination conspirators afterwards.Here, on this last lick of the United States, in a giant crumbling fortress, Anna has little company besides the occasional sunburned tourist or unruly shrimper. When her sister, Molly, sends her a packet of letters from a great-great-aunt who lived at the fort with her husband, a career soldier, Anna's fantasy is filled with visions of this long-ago time. But a mysterious boat explosion and the discovery of unidentifiable body parts keeps Anna anchored to the present, and she soon finds crimes of yesterday and today closing in on her. A tangled web that was woven before she arrived threatens her sanity and her life.Cut off from the mainland by miles of water, poor phone service, and sketchy radio contact, Anna must find answers and weather a storm that rivals the hurricanes for which the islands are famous. What readers are saying about Flashback: 'You'll be gripping the edge of your seat with tension whilst you read... I couldn't keep my nose out of it till I'd read it in two days!''I was captivated by the roller coaster storytelling''This [book] was fabulous... truly a page turner that I couldn't put down'
Visa hela texten

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Bloggat om Flashback (Anna Pigeon Mysteries, Book 11)

Övrig information

Nevada Barr is an award-winning novelist and New York Times bestselling author. She began her career as an actress, during which time she became interested in the environmental movement and started working in the National Parks during the summers - Isle Royale in Michigan, Guadalupe Mountains in Texas, Mesa Verde in Colorado, and then on the Natchez Trace Parkway in Mississippi. Her first novel, Track of the Cat, introduced her legion of fans to park ranger Anna Pigeon and she now has a growing number of Anna Pigeon mysteries to her credit as well as numerous other books, short stories and articles. She currently resides in New Orleans with her husband, four magical cats, and two adorable dogs