Hard Truth (Anna Pigeon Mysteries, Book 13) (e-bok)
Format
E-bok
Filformat
EPUB med LCP-kryptering (0.0 MB)
Om LCP-kryptering
Nedladdning
Kan laddas ned under 24 månader, dock max 6 gånger.
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
308
Utgivningsdatum
2013-07-04
Förlag
Headline
ISBN
9781472202208

Hard Truth (Anna Pigeon Mysteries, Book 13) E-bok

A gripping hunt for a deadly enemy

E-bok (LCP),  Engelska, 2013-07-04
23
Billigast på PriceRunner
Läs i Bokus Reader för iOS och Android
The mountains hold secrets of their own... Hard Truth is the thirteenth thrilling Anna Pigeon mystery by acclaimed author Nevada Barr. Perfect for fans of Jo Nesbo and Paul Doiron.'Vivid prose, a surprising plot... Barr solidifies her position as the preeminent writer of outdoor mysteries' - BooklistAnna finds herself in a new job - that of District Ranger in Rocky Mountain's National Park. Paul Davidson, her long-time love, is a thousand miles away. Dropped into the middle of a mystery that has had the park in a state of turmoil for six weeks, she at first thinks it's solved itself... until the voices start... voices without bodies... until the small slayings turn bigger, and even the most obtuse administrator must realize something is desperately wrong in the mountains. What readers are saying about Hard Truth: 'Each [Nevada Barr] book I read just keeps getting better and more fascinating''Sit-on-the-edge-of-your-chair mix of mystery and psychological terror... inexorably bound in a suspense no one could anticipate, against the grandeur of the Colorado Parks' 'How Barr can sustain such wonderful character, description and in-your-face situations so adeptly is a testament to the author's mastery'
Visa hela texten

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av Nevada Barr

Övrig information

Nevada Barr is an award-winning novelist and New York Times bestselling author. She began her career as an actress, during which time she became interested in the environmental movement and started working in the National Parks during the summers - Isle Royale in Michigan, Guadalupe Mountains in Texas, Mesa Verde in Colorado, and then on the Natchez Trace Parkway in Mississippi. Her first novel, Track of the Cat, introduced her legion of fans to park ranger Anna Pigeon and she now has a growing number of Anna Pigeon mysteries to her credit as well as numerous other books, short stories and articles. She currently resides in New Orleans with her husband, four magical cats, and two adorable dogs